25,000mAh vs 24,000mAh Portable Power Banks in 2026: Key Differences
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Links on this page are affiliate links.
This guide compares a 25,000mAh unit and a 24,000mAh unit for your travel needs. Both are high-output portable chargers designed for laptops and multiple devices. The main difference lies in their capacity and output distribution. One offers slightly more storage, while the other provides higher peak power and unique durability features. Read on to see which 25000mah vs 24000mah portable power bank fits your workflow.
Key differences
| Aspect | Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank | Shargeek 170 24,000mAh Portable Charger |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity | 25,000mAh | 24,000mAh |
| Max Output | 165W | 170W |
| USB-C Ports | 1 port | 2 ports |
| Recharge Speed | 100W input | 140W input |
| Durability | Standard | IP66 rated |
| Display | Not listed | Smart display |
Which one should you choose?
Choose Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank if
- You need the maximum possible battery storage for longer trips.
- You prefer a lighter device that fits easily into a bag.
- You want built-in cables for quick charging without extra gear.
Choose Shargeek 170 24,000mAh Portable Charger if
- You need to charge two laptops simultaneously via USB-C.
- You require the fastest possible recharge time for the power bank.
- You work in dusty or wet environments and need water resistance.
Verdict: Choose the Anker if you prioritize raw capacity and lightweight portability for travel. Pick the Shargeek if you need higher peak power, dual USB-C ports, and rugged durability for harsh conditions.
Capacity vs Output Power Comparison
Battery Capacity
Product A features a 25,000mAh battery capacity, while Product B offers 24,000mAh. This 1,000mAh difference means Product A stores slightly more energy. For extended trips or days away from outlets, that extra capacity provides a small buffer. Product B’s 24,000mAh is still substantial for most users. Both units comply with airline carry-on restrictions for standard travel. The difference is marginal in daily use, but Product A holds the edge for maximum longevity between charges.
Max Output Power
Product B delivers a higher maximum output of 170W compared to Product A’s 165W. This 5W difference allows Product B to push more power to compatible devices simultaneously. Product A provides 165W total across its ports. Both are sufficient for charging laptops and multiple gadgets. However, Product B’s higher peak output gives it a slight advantage for high-demand scenarios. If you need the absolute maximum wattage for fast charging multiple devices at once, Product B is the better choice.
Recharge Speed
Product B supports 140W two-way charging, allowing it to recharge in just 45 minutes. Product A requires a 100W or higher charger for fast recharge but does not specify a time. Product B’s rapid recharge capability minimizes downtime significantly. You can get back to full power much faster with Product B. This is crucial for users who need quick top-ups between sessions. Product A’s recharge speed is not detailed in the data, making Product B the clear winner here.
Build and Protection
Product B carries an IP66 rating for water and dust resistance, offering robust protection against the elements. Product A does not list any IP rating in the provided data. Product B’s transparent design also includes a smart display for monitoring status. Product A includes a protective pouch but lacks stated environmental resistance. For outdoor use or rough conditions, Product B’s IP66 rating provides peace of mind. Product A’s build quality is not specified beyond the pouch.
Port Configuration
Product B offers two 140W USB-C ports and one USB-A port for charging. Product A provides three 100W USB-C ports, one USB-A port, plus dual built-in cables. Product A’s built-in retractable and strap cables add convenience without carrying extra wires. Product B requires the included 240W C-C cable. Product A’s three USB-C ports allow more simultaneous high-power connections. Product B’s configuration is flexible but lacks integrated cables. Product A wins for built-in cable convenience.
Choose the right power bank for you
You need maximum capacity for long trips
Product A offers 25,000mAh capacity, which is 1,000mAh more than Product B. This extra storage provides a slightly longer runtime for your devices. If you are traveling for several days without access to outlets, the additional energy helps ensure you stay powered longer than the 24,000mAh alternative.
You want higher total output power
Product B delivers 170W total output, exceeding Product A's 165W limit. This higher wattage allows you to charge demanding laptops and multiple devices simultaneously at peak speeds. If you frequently power high-drain equipment, the extra 5W provides better performance for your heavy-duty charging needs.
You need rugged durability for outdoor use
Product B features an IP66 rating for water and dust resistance. This specification protects the internal components from harsh environmental conditions like rain or dusty trails. Product A lacks this rugged rating in its data. If you plan to use your power bank in outdoor or adverse weather settings, this durability is essential.
Quick picks
| # | Product | Best for | Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank | USB-C laptop charging while traveling | Check price of Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank on Amazon |
| 2 | Shargeek 170 24,000mAh Portable Charger | Fast charging multiple devices in rugged conditions | Check price of Shargeek 170 24,000mAh Portable Charger on Amazon |
The products compared
Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank
Best for: USB-C laptop charging while traveling
- Capacity
- 25,000mAh (what this guide is about)
- Battery Capacity
- 25,000mAh (100Wh)
- Max Output Power
- 165W
- Output Ports
- 3 USB-C, 1 USB-A
- Built-In Cable
- Dual built-in USB-C cables
- Application
- Travel
View on Amazon: Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank Affiliate link
This Anker power bank offers 25,000mAh capacity and 165W total output. It features three 100W USB-C ports and one USB-A port. Dual built-in USB-C cables add convenience. The unit weighs 1.31 pounds and fits in a protective pouch. It supports airline carry-on limits. You get reliable power for laptops and multiple devices during travel or remote work sessions.
Pros
- 25,000mAh battery capacity for extended use
- 165W total output with three 100W USB-C ports
- Dual built-in USB-C cables including a retractable one
- Airline carry-on friendly under 100Wh restrictions
- Includes protective pouch for storage
Cons
- Only one USB-A port available
- No AC outlet for standard plugs
- 18-month warranty period is standard
Good fit if
- You need to charge laptops via USB-C
- You want built-in cables to avoid packing extras
- You are traveling and need airline-approved power
Skip if
- You require AC outlets for household devices
- You need more than four simultaneous charging ports
- You prefer a larger capacity over 25,000mAh
Verdict: Anker 25,000mAh 165W Travel Power Bank delivers high-speed USB-C charging for laptops. It suits travelers who prioritize portability and built-in cables over AC outlets.
Shargeek 170 24,000mAh Portable Charger
Best for: Fast charging multiple devices in rugged conditions
- Capacity
- 24,000mAh (what this guide is about)
- Battery Capacity
- 24000mAh / 86.4Wh
- Max Output Power
- 170W
- Output Ports
- 2x USB-C, 1x USB-A
- Recharge Speed
- 140W
- Display Type
- Smart Display
View on Amazon: Shargeek 170 24,000mAh Portable Charger Affiliate link
The Shargeek 170 offers 24,000mAh capacity with 170W total output. It features two 140W USB-C ports and one USB-A port. The unit supports PD3.1 and recharges in 45 minutes. It carries an IP66 rating for water and dust resistance. This model suits users needing fast charging for multiple devices while traveling.
Pros
- 170W total output across three ports
- 140W two-way PD3.1 charging
- IP66 water and dust resistance
- Smart display shows power and time
Cons
- 24,000mAh capacity is lower than the 25,000mAh alternative
- No mention of Bluetooth or app connectivity
- Not designed for underwater immersion
Good fit if
- You need to charge three devices at once
- You require fast 140W recharging for the unit itself
- You work in dusty or wet environments
Skip if
- You need the maximum 25,000mAh capacity available
- You want to control the device via an app
- You plan to submerge the power bank in water
Verdict: Shargeek 170 24000mAh 140W Power Bank provides high-speed 140W charging and IP66 protection for users prioritizing durability and output power over the highest possible capacity.
Specifications side by side
| Spec | Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank | Shargeek 170 24,000mAh Portable Charger |
|---|---|---|
| Battery Capacity | 25,000mAh (100Wh) | 24000mAh / 86.4Wh |
| Max Output Power | 165W | 170W |
| Output Ports | 3 USB-C, 1 USB-A | 2x USB-C, 1x USB-A |
| Recharge Speed | not stated | 140W |
| Built-In Cable | Dual built-in USB-C cables | not stated |
| Display Type | not stated | Smart Display |
| Wattage | 165W | not stated |
| Capacity | 25,000mAh | 24,000mAh |
| Application | Travel | not stated |
| Features | not stated | Digital Display |
| Compatible Devices | Smartphones, Laptops | Smartphones, Laptops |
| Dimensions | 6.18 × 2.12 × 1.92 inches | 6.49 × 2.32 × 2.48 inches |
| Weight | 1.31 pounds | 1.5 pounds |
| Color | Silver | Alpine white |
| Model | A1695 | SP170 |
Frequently asked questions
Is 25,000mAh or 24,000mAh better for laptops?
The 25,000mAh option is better if you need more runtime. It stores slightly more energy for longer trips. The 24,000mAh model often focuses on higher output power. Choose based on whether you prioritize total capacity or fast charging speed.
Does the 1,000mAh difference matter for travel?
It provides a small buffer for extended use. The 25,000mAh unit holds more energy overall. This extra storage helps if you are away from outlets for days. The difference is minor but useful for maximizing battery life between charges.
Which is more portable for carrying?
Portability depends on weight and size. The 25,000mAh unit weighs 1.31 pounds and measures 6.18 inches long. The 24,000mAh unit weighs 1.5 pounds and is slightly larger. The smaller capacity model is lighter and more compact for your bag.
Can both charge laptops while traveling?
Yes, both are designed for laptop charging. The 25,000mAh model delivers up to 165W of power. The 24,000mAh model provides high-speed charging for rugged use. Both support USB-C output suitable for powering laptops on the go.
Is durability a factor in choosing capacity?
Durability varies by model, not just capacity. The 24,000mAh option features IP66 protection for rugged conditions. The 25,000mAh model emphasizes portability and built-in cables. Choose the 24,000mAh unit if you need weather resistance during outdoor adventures.
Do I need more than 24,000mAh for a laptop?
You do not strictly need more for basic use. The 24,000mAh unit offers high output power. However, the 25,000mAh model provides extra energy storage. If you charge multiple devices, the additional capacity extends your total runtime significantly.

