ALLPOWERS R2500 V2 160W Solar or ALLPOWERS R2500 V2 1920Wh Power? Which ALLPOWERS Model to Buy
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Links on this page are affiliate links.
This comparison covers the allpowers r2500 v2 1920wh portable power station vs r2500 v2 portable. Both units share a 1920Wh LiFePO4 battery and 2500W continuous output. The main difference is that one model includes a 160W solar panel kit, while the other is the standalone power station. You get the same core performance in both, but the bundle offers immediate solar charging capability. This guide breaks down the spec details to help you decide which configuration fits your needs.
Key differences
| Aspect | ALLPOWERS R2500 V2 with 160W Solar Panel | ALLPOWERS R2500 V2 1920Wh Power Station |
|---|---|---|
| Solar Panel Inclusion | Includes 160W monocrystalline panel | Standalone unit; no panel included |
| Surge Wattage | 5000 W | 4000W (5000W Peak) |
| Charging Time | Full charge in 1 hour | Full charge in 1.3 hours |
| Warranty | 5-year warranty | 6-year warranty |
| Dimensions | 14.2 x 13.6 x 16.7 inches | 13.6 x 18 x 14.2 inches |
Which one should you choose?
Choose ALLPOWERS R2500 V2 with 160W Solar Panel if
- You want a complete solar-ready kit with a 160W panel included in the box
- You prefer a slightly faster full AC charge time of 1 hour
- You need the highest listed surge wattage of 5000 W for heavy startup loads
Choose ALLPOWERS R2500 V2 1920Wh Power Station if
- You prefer a longer 6-year warranty coverage for your investment
- You already own solar panels or plan to purchase them separately
- You want access to app control via WiFi and Bluetooth for monitoring
Verdict: Choose the bundle if you need a ready-to-use solar setup and faster charging. Pick the standalone unit if you want extended warranty protection and app connectivity. Both models provide identical core power capacity and port options.
ALLPOWERS R2500 V2 Comparison
Solar Charging Kit
Product A arrives as a complete solar generator kit, including the R2500 V2 unit and a dedicated 160W SE160 solar panel. This panel features monocrystalline cells with 25% conversion efficiency and an IP68 waterproof rating, allowing you to harvest energy outdoors in various weather conditions. Product B is sold as the standalone power station without any included solar panels. If you need immediate off-grid charging capability out of the box, Product A provides the necessary hardware. You would need to purchase solar panels separately for Product B if you intend to use solar input, which is listed as supporting up to 1000W input for that model.
Warranty Coverage
The warranty terms differ significantly between the two models. Product A is backed by a 5-year warranty, which covers the unit against defects and ensures long-term reliability for home or RV use. Product B includes a 6-year warranty, providing one additional year of coverage. This extra year may offer greater peace of mind for users planning to rely on the station for daily essential backup power over a longer period. Both warranties cover the LiFePO4 battery chemistry, which is rated for 3500+ cycles to 80% capacity, ensuring the battery health is protected under either warranty term.
Surge Wattage
Both units share the same 2500W continuous running wattage, capable of powering heavy-duty devices like refrigerators and power tools. However, their surge capabilities differ. Product A lists a 5000W peak surge wattage, which helps handle the initial startup spikes of inductive loads more aggressively. Product B lists a 4000W surge wattage, with a note of 5000W peak in the attributes, but the key specs highlight 4000W. For most standard appliances, the 2500W continuous rating is the critical factor. If you frequently run motors with high startup currents, the consistent 5000W peak rating on Product A provides a clear margin.
Physical Dimensions
The physical footprint of each unit varies, affecting storage and transport. Product A measures 14.2 inches in width, 13.6 inches in height, and 16.7 inches in length, weighing 54 pounds. Product B measures 13.6 inches in width, 18 inches in height, and 14.2 inches in length. Product B is taller but narrower and shorter in length, which might fit differently in RV compartments or vehicle trunks. Product A is slightly wider but more compact in height. The weight for Product B is not explicitly listed in the provided data, so you cannot compare portability based on mass alone. Consider your storage space constraints when choosing.
App Connectivity
Product B explicitly mentions the ability to monitor and control the unit via the ALLPOWERS app using both WiFi and Bluetooth connectivity. This allows you to check battery levels, input/output power, and manage settings remotely from your smartphone. Product A does not mention app connectivity in its features or specifications. If you prefer digital monitoring and remote management of your power station, Product B offers this modern convenience. For users who prefer manual checks via the unit's display or physical indicators, both models provide the necessary power output without requiring a digital connection.
Which ALLPOWERS R2500 V2 Fits You
Users wanting a complete solar kit
This bundle includes the 160W SE160 solar panel, which offers 25% conversion efficiency. The panel is IP68 waterproof, protecting it from rain. You get a ready-to-use setup for off-grid power. The 160W panel helps recharge the 1920Wh battery, though AC charging remains the fastest method at one hour to 80% capacity.
Buyers seeking the longest warranty
This standalone unit comes with a six-year warranty, which is longer than the five-year warranty included with the solar kit bundle. Both models share the same 1920Wh LiFePO4 battery and 2500W output. The extended coverage provides additional peace of mind for long-term home backup or frequent RV travel use cases.
Those prioritizing faster full charging
The standalone model charges fully in 1.3 hours, which is faster than the kit version. It reaches 80% in just one hour via AC outlet. Both units support up to 1000W solar input for off-grid recharging. The faster full charge time ensures you are ready for emergencies or trips with minimal waiting.
The products compared
ALLPOWERS R2500 V2 with 160W Solar Panel
Best for: Users wanting an included 160W solar panel
- Running Wattage
- 2500W
- Surge Wattage
- 5000W
- Capacity
- 1920Wh
- Battery Chemistry
- LiFePO4
- Output Ports
- 13 versatile output ports
- Solar Panel Wattage
- 160W
View on Amazon: ALLPOWERS R2500 V2 with 160W Solar Panel Affiliate link
This unit pairs a 1920Wh LiFePO4 battery with a 160W solar panel. It delivers 2500W of running power and 5000W of surge capacity. The battery supports over 3500 cycles to 80% capacity. You can recharge it in one hour via AC. The included solar panel converts up to 25% of sunlight. It weighs 54 pounds and measures 14.2 by 16.7 by 13.6 inches. This kit suits users needing immediate solar charging capability.
Pros
- 1920Wh LiFePO4 battery capacity
- 2500W running wattage output
- 160W solar panel included
- 1-hour AC recharge time
- 5000W surge wattage capability
Cons
- 54-pound weight is heavy for portability
- 160W solar panel is smaller than 400W option
- No Bluetooth or app control mentioned
Good fit if
- You want a solar panel included out of the box
- You need 2500W of continuous power for appliances
- You prioritize fast 1-hour AC charging
Skip if
- You need to carry the unit frequently
- You require more than 160W of solar input
- You want app-based monitoring features
Verdict: ALLPOWERS R2500 V2 with 160W Solar Kit fits users who need a ready-to-use solar setup with high surge power. It is ideal for those who value fast AC charging and do not mind the 54-pound weight.
ALLPOWERS R2500 V2 1920Wh Power Station
Best for: Home backup and running high-draw appliances
- Running Wattage
- 2500W
- Surge Wattage
- 4000W (5000W Peak)
- Capacity
- 1920Wh
- Battery Chemistry
- LiFePO4
- Output Ports
- 4 AC, 2 USB-C, 4 USB-A, DC ports
- Application
- Camping, Home, Outdoor, RV, Power Outage
View on Amazon: ALLPOWERS R2500 V2 1920Wh Power Station Affiliate link
The ALLPOWERS R2500 V2 provides 1920Wh of LiFePO4 capacity with 2500W continuous output and 5000W peak surge. It includes four AC outlets, two 100W USB-C ports, and four USB-A ports to power up to 13 devices. The unit charges from 0 to 80% in one hour. Its 15ms UPS function protects sensitive electronics during outages. This model suits users needing high output and fast recharging for home backup or extended camping.
Pros
- 1920Wh LiFePO4 battery offers 3500 cycles to 80% capacity.
- 2500W continuous output with 5000W peak surge handles high-draw appliances.
- Charges 0-80% in 1 hour via AC or solar input.
- 15ms UPS transfer time protects sensitive electronics like CPAP machines.
Cons
- Large footprint at 18 inches tall and 14.2 inches deep.
- Heavy build makes it less portable than smaller units.
- No remote control included for operation.
Good fit if
- You need to power high-wattage appliances like microwaves or refrigerators.
- You require fast recharging during brief power outages.
- You want to run multiple devices simultaneously without swapping cables.
Skip if
- You need a compact unit for frequent backpacking trips.
- You prefer a lighter power station for easy carrying.
- You only need to charge small electronics like phones.
Verdict: The ALLPOWERS R2500 V2 1920Wh Station fits users who need substantial power for home backup or RV use. Its high surge capacity and fast charging make it ideal for running essential appliances during outages.
Specifications side by side
| Spec | ALLPOWERS R2500 V2 with 160W Solar Panel | ALLPOWERS R2500 V2 1920Wh Power Station |
|---|---|---|
| Running Wattage | 2500W | 2500W |
| Surge Wattage | 5000W | 4000W (5000W Peak) |
| Capacity | 1920Wh | 1920Wh |
| Battery Chemistry | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 |
| Output Ports | 13 versatile output ports | 4 AC, 2 USB-C, 4 USB-A, DC ports |
| Solar Panel Wattage | 160W | not stated |
| Wattage | 5000W | 5000W |
| Application | Camping, Home, Outdoor, RV | Camping, Home, Outdoor, RV, Power Outage |
| Dimensions | 16.7 × 14.2 × 13.6 inches | 14.2 × 13.6 × 18 inches |
| Weight | 54 pounds | not stated |
| Color | R2500+SE160(160W) | R2500 Portable Power Station |
| Model | R2500 V2+SE160 | AP-SS-010MAX-BLA-US |
Frequently asked questions
Does the R2500 V2 with solar kit weigh more than the standalone unit?
Yes, the kit is heavier. The bundle with the 160W panel weighs 54 pounds. Its dimensions are 14.2 inches wide, 13.6 inches high, and 16.7 inches long. The standalone power station does not include the panel. You should check the weight if portability is a priority for your setup.
What is the difference in dimensions between the two models?
The standalone unit is taller but slightly narrower. It measures 13.6 inches wide, 18 inches high, and 14.2 inches long. The kit version is wider and shorter. It measures 14.2 inches wide, 13.6 inches high, and 16.7 inches long. The solar panel adds bulk to the kit configuration.
Is the R2500 V2 suitable for home backup power?
Yes, it is suitable for home backup. The standalone model is specifically recommended for this use. It features a 5000W surge capacity and LiFePO4 battery chemistry. These specs allow it to run high-draw appliances during outages. The continuous output supports essential household needs effectively.
Can I use the R2500 V2 for RV camping?
Yes, the standalone unit is ideal for RV use. Its listed applications include camping, outdoor activities, and RV travel. The 1920Wh capacity provides substantial power for extended trips. The LiFePO4 battery ensures safety and longevity for mobile power needs on the road.
What battery chemistry does the R2500 V2 use?
Both models use LiFePO4 battery chemistry. This type of battery offers long cycle life and stable performance. It is safer than other lithium variants. The 1920Wh capacity remains consistent across both the kit and standalone versions for reliable power delivery.
Which model is better for users who want a ready-to-use solar setup?
The model with the included 160W solar panel is the better choice. It comes as a complete kit for immediate use. The SE160 panel features monocrystalline cells and IP68 waterproofing. You get a fully integrated system without needing to purchase separate components.
Does the standalone R2500 V2 have high surge capacity?
Yes, it has a high surge capacity of 5000W. This allows it to handle starting loads for motors and compressors. The 2500W continuous output supports steady power needs. This combination makes it effective for running essential appliances during power interruptions.

