Anker 20,000mAh 87W Built-In Cable Alternatives: 6 Similar Picks Compared
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Links on this page are affiliate links.
You are looking for anker 20 000mah 87w built in cable alternatives. The original Anker power bank offers 87W output and a durable built-in USB-C cable. This setup works well for travelers who need to charge laptops and phones quickly without carrying extra cords. The 20,000mAh capacity provides reliable power for extended trips, and the compact dimensions make it easy to pack.
However, you might prefer a different option based on your specific needs. Some users may want higher wattage for faster laptop charging, while others might prioritize a lighter weight or a digital display for monitoring status. The alternatives listed here were chosen because their specs overlap with the original product. Each pick shares the 20,000mAh capacity or similar built-in cable convenience, ensuring you find a suitable match for your travel routine. Review the 6 options below to compare dimensions, output power, and features.
Our top pick: Anker 20,000mAh 87W Built-In Cable Power Bank.
How the alternatives differ
Baseus 100W 20,000mAh Power Bank with Built-in Cables
The Baseus unit matches the 20,000mAh capacity but boosts max output to 100W. This extra power supports faster laptop charging than the 87W limit on the Anker. It also includes dual built-in cables, offering more connection flexibility than the single USB-C cable on the original. The Baseus is slightly wider at 2.6 inches but thinner at 0.5 inches. You gain speed and cable options but lose the specific 87W balance of the Anker. Pick this if you need higher wattage for demanding laptops and prefer having multiple built-in cables ready.
EF Ecoflow Rapid 20000mAh 45W Power Bank
The EF Ecoflow model keeps the 20,000mAh capacity but reduces output to 45W. This is lower than the 87W provided by the Anker, making it less suitable for high-power laptops. However, it adds a digital display for monitoring power levels, a feature absent in the original. It is lighter at 12.8 ounces and narrower than the Anker. The trade-off is significant power reduction for a lighter, more compact form with better visibility. Choose this option if you primarily charge tablets and phones and value a display over raw charging speed.
Mophie Powerstation XL 20,000mAh Power Bank
The Mophie power bank maintains the 20,000mAh capacity but drops output to just 20W. This is far below the 87W capability of the Anker, meaning it cannot charge laptops quickly. It adds a USB-A port alongside USB-C, offering more versatile connectivity than the single USB-C output on the original. It is heavier at 1.3 pounds and has a similar footprint. You sacrifice high-speed laptop charging for broader device compatibility with older cables. Select this if you charge multiple phones and tablets but do not need to power a laptop.
INIU 10000mAh 30W Foldable AC Power Bank
The INIU unit differs significantly with only 10,000mAh capacity and 30W output. Both figures are lower than the 20,000mAh and 87W of the Anker. It features a foldable AC plug, providing wall-outlet charging convenience that the original lacks. It is smaller and lighter, making it more portable for short trips. The trade-off is reduced battery life and slower charging speeds. Pick this if you prioritize compact size and plug-in versatility over high capacity and fast laptop charging capabilities.
Lenovo 20,000mAh 140W Laptop Power Bank
The Lenovo power bank retains the 20,000mAh capacity but increases output to 140W. This is substantially higher than the 87W on the Anker, enabling faster charging for high-performance laptops. It includes a digital display for real-time monitoring, which the original does not have. It is lighter at 1 pound and has a similar width. You gain significant charging power and monitoring features but give up the built-in cable convenience of the Anker. Choose this if you need maximum laptop charging speed and prefer using your own cables.
GENDOME Micro30 LiFePO4 Power Bank
The GENDOME model offers only 22.5W output, which is much lower than the 87W of the Anker. It uses LiFePO4 battery chemistry, which typically offers longer lifespan than standard lithium-ion cells. It includes a built-in cable, similar to the original, but at a lower power level. It is slightly heavier and has a different shape. You sacrifice charging speed for potential battery longevity and Apple Watch support. Select this if you prioritize long-term battery health and specific device compatibility over fast laptop charging performance.
Quick picks
Our 7 picks
Anker 20,000mAh 87W Built-In Cable Power Bank
Best for: Travelers needing built-in cable convenience
- Battery Capacity
- 20,000mAh
- Max Output Power
- 87W
- Output Ports
- 3 ports
- Recharge Speed
- 65W
- Built-In Cable
- Built-in USB-C
- Application
- Travel
View on Amazon: Anker 20,000mAh 87W Built-In Cable Power Bank Affiliate link
This Anker power bank offers 20,000mAh capacity with an 87W max output. It includes a built-in USB-C cable for direct device connection. The unit measures 6.2 x 2.9 x 1.0 inches and weighs 15.5 ounces. It supports fast recharging via a 65W input. This model suits travelers needing reliable power for multiple devices without carrying extra cables.
Pros
- 87W total output power for fast charging
- Built-in USB-C cable for convenience
- 20,000mAh capacity for extended use
- Recharges in 1.5 hours with 65W input
- Durable cable withstands over 10,000 bends
Cons
- Lower max output than competitors offering 100W or 140W
- Only one output port type listed
- Heavier than 10,000mAh options
Good fit if
- You want to avoid carrying separate charging cables
- You need to charge a laptop and phone simultaneously
- You prioritize a compact form factor for travel
Skip if
- You require output power above 87W
- You need multiple USB-C output ports
- You prefer a lighter unit under 10,000mAh capacity
Verdict: Anker 20,000mAh 87W Built-In Cable delivers solid performance for travelers who value cable convenience. It fits users who need moderate power for laptops and phones without the bulk of higher-wattage alternatives.
Baseus 100W 20,000mAh Power Bank with Built-in Cables
Best for: Laptop users needing fast 100W charging
- Battery Capacity
- 20000mAh
- Max Output Power
- 100W
- Built-In Cable
- Dual USB-C cables
- Display Type
- Digital display
- Application
- Travel
- Features
- Built-in Cable
View on Amazon: Baseus 100W 20,000mAh Power Bank with Built-in Cables Affiliate link
This Baseus power bank offers 20,000mAh capacity and up to 100W output for laptops and phones. It features dual built-in USB-C cables that double as a carrying strap. A digital display shows real-time battery levels. The slim, curved design fits easily in bags. It supports pass-through charging, allowing you to power devices while recharging the unit itself.
Pros
- 100W max output charges laptops like MacBook Air
- Dual built-in braided USB-C cables included
- Digital display shows real-time battery status
- Pass-through charging keeps devices powered while recharging
Cons
- Only two USB-C cables, no USB-A options
- 20,000mAh capacity limits total device charges
- No mention of AC outlet or USB-A ports
Good fit if
- You need fast charging for laptops on the go
- You prefer carrying fewer separate cables
- You want to monitor battery levels precisely
Skip if
- You require USB-A ports for older devices
- You need an AC outlet for appliances
- You want wireless charging capability
Verdict: Baseus 20000mAh 100W Laptop Power Bank delivers high-speed charging for laptops via its dual built-in cables. It suits travelers who prioritize speed and cable convenience over versatile port options.
EF Ecoflow Rapid 20000mAh 45W Power Bank
Best for: charging tablets and smartphones
- Battery Capacity
- 20000mAh
- Max Output Power
- 45W
- Built-In Cable
- Built-in USB-C cable
- Display Type
- Digital display
- Features
- Built-in Cable, Digital Display
- Compatible Devices
- Smartphones, Tablets
View on Amazon: EF Ecoflow Rapid 20000mAh 45W Power Bank Affiliate link
The EF Ecoflow Rapid offers 20,000mAh capacity with 45W max output. It includes a built-in USB-C cable and digital display. The aluminum body aids heat dissipation. You get three output options for simultaneous charging. This unit suits users who prioritize portability and reliable fast charging for tablets and phones.
Pros
- 20,000mAh battery capacity
- 45W max output with PPS support
- Built-in USB-C cable rated for 10,000 bends
- Digital display for real-time power monitoring
- Aluminum alloy body for heat dissipation
Cons
- 45W output is lower than competitors offering 87W or 100W
- Single USB-C output port limits simultaneous device charging
- No mention of additional USB-A ports in specifications
Good fit if
- You need a compact charger for tablets and smartphones
- You prefer a built-in cable to avoid carrying extras
- You want a device with a digital power display
Skip if
- You require high-wattage charging for laptops
- You need to charge more than two devices at once
- You prefer a plastic casing over aluminum
Verdict: EF Ecoflow Rapid 20000mAh 45W fits users who value compact design and built-in convenience over raw power. It is ideal for charging tablets and phones on the go.
Mophie Powerstation XL 20,000mAh Power Bank
Best for: Travelers charging multiple phones and tablets
- Battery Capacity
- 20,000 mAh
- Max Output Power
- 20W
- Output Ports
- 1 USB-C, 2 USB-A
- Recharge Speed
- 20W
- Application
- Travel
- Dimensions
- 2.76 × 5.51 × 1.17 inches
View on Amazon: Mophie Powerstation XL 20,000mAh Power Bank Affiliate link
The Mophie Powerstation XL offers 20,000mAh capacity with a 20W USB-C PD port. It features two USB-A ports for charging up to three devices simultaneously. The unit measures 6 by 3 by 1 inches and weighs 1.3 pounds. It uses recycled plastic and includes a 2-year warranty. This model suits travelers needing reliable, compact power without built-in cables.
Pros
- 20,000mAh battery capacity for extended device charging
- 20W USB-C PD port for fast top-ups
- Three output ports allow simultaneous charging
- Compact dimensions of 6x3x1 inches
Cons
- 20W max output is lower than 100W competitors
- No built-in cables for direct device connection
- Heavier at 1.3 pounds compared to smaller banks
Good fit if
- You need multiple ports for family travel
- You prefer a slim, lightweight design
- You want a warranty-backed device
Skip if
- You require fast laptop charging over 20W
- You need built-in cables for convenience
- You want higher wattage output
Verdict: Mophie 20,000mAh 20W Power Bank fits users who prioritize port count and compact size over high-speed laptop charging. It is a solid option for phone and tablet users traveling together.
INIU 10000mAh 30W Foldable AC Power Bank
Best for: Travelers needing compact 30W charging with a foldable plug
- Battery Capacity
- 10000mAh
- Max Output Power
- 30W
- Output Ports
- 1 USB-C, 1 USB-A
- Built-In Cable
- Built-in USB-C cable
- Application
- Travel
- Panel Type
- Foldable
View on Amazon: INIU 10000mAh 30W Foldable AC Power Bank Affiliate link
This INIU unit combines a 10,000mAh power bank with a 30W foldable AC plug and built-in USB-C cable. It offers one USB-C port and one USB-A port for simultaneous charging. The compact design fits in small bags, making it ideal for travelers who need to charge phones and light laptops without carrying extra adapters.
Pros
- 10,000mAh battery capacity
- 30W max output power
- Built-in USB-C cable
- Foldable AC plug design
Cons
- 10,000mAh capacity is lower than the 20,000mAh alternatives on this list
- 30W output is lower than the 45W to 140W options available
- Only two output ports limit simultaneous device charging
Good fit if
- You prioritize portability and a foldable plug over high capacity
- You need a simple 3-in-1 solution for travel without extra cables
- You mainly charge smartphones and small tablets
Skip if
- You need to charge high-power laptops requiring more than 30W
- You require more than 20,000mAh for multi-day off-grid use
- You want to charge more than two devices at once
Verdict: INIU 10000mAh 30W Foldable Travel Charger is a compact travel companion for users who value plug-in convenience and size over raw power. It suits those who charge phones and tablets while on the move.
Lenovo 20,000mAh 140W Laptop Power Bank
Best for: Laptop charging and digital monitoring
- Battery Capacity
- 20,000mAh
- Max Output Power
- 140W
- Output Ports
- 2 USB-C, 1 USB-A
- Display Type
- 2.01-inch TFT display
- Application
- Travel
- Features
- Digital Display
View on Amazon: Lenovo 20,000mAh 140W Laptop Power Bank Affiliate link
The Lenovo 20,000mAh power bank delivers 140W max output through two USB-C ports and one USB-A port. Its 2.01-inch TFT display tracks real-time input and output data. The unit weighs 1 pound and includes a built-in 5-foot USB-C cable. It supports simultaneous charging of three devices. This model suits travelers needing high-speed laptop power in a compact form.
Pros
- 140W max output for fast laptop charging
- 2.01-inch TFT display shows real-time power data
- Charges up to three devices simultaneously
- Includes a 5-foot USB-C cable
Cons
- Only two USB-C ports limit simultaneous high-power charging
- No built-in AC outlets for standard plugs
- No wireless charging pad visible in specs
Good fit if
- You need to charge a laptop quickly on the go
- You want real-time power monitoring via a display
- You travel with multiple USB-C devices
Skip if
- You require AC outlets for standard plugs
- You need wireless charging capability
- You prefer a power bank without a display
Verdict: Lenovo 20,000mAh 140W Digital Power Bank fits professionals who need high-speed laptop charging and real-time power monitoring. It is ideal for travelers carrying multiple USB-C devices.
GENDOME Micro30 LiFePO4 Power Bank
Best for: Apple Watch charging and long-life battery needs
- Battery Capacity
- 15000mAh
- Max Output Power
- 22.5W
- Output Ports
- USB-C in/out, USB-C out, USB-A
- Wireless Charging
- Apple Watch pad
- Built-In Cable
- Built-in USB C Cable
- Battery Chemistry
- LiFePO4
View on Amazon: GENDOME Micro30 LiFePO4 Power Bank Affiliate link
The GENDOME Micro30 uses a LiFePO4 battery for long-term durability rather than standard lithium-ion cells. It delivers 22.5W fast charging via PD3.0 and QC3.0. The 15000mAh capacity provides multiple phone charges, while the rated capacity is 8000mAh. It includes a dedicated wireless charging pad for Apple Watch. This unit is designed for travel and outdoor use with solar charging support.
Pros
- LiFePO4 battery chemistry rated for 3000 cycles
- 22.5W fast charging with PD3.0 and QC3.0
- Dedicated wireless charging pad for Apple Watch
- Solar charging capability for outdoor use
Cons
- Lower output wattage compared to 100W competitors
- Rated capacity is 8000mAh, not 15000mAh
- No built-in USB-C cable for direct device connection
Good fit if
- You prioritize battery longevity and safety over raw speed
- You need a dedicated charger for an Apple Watch
- You want solar charging options for camping trips
Skip if
- You require fast charging for laptops or high-power devices
- You need the full 15000mAh to transfer to your phone
- You prefer a built-in cable for simpler connectivity
Verdict: GENDOME Micro30 LiFePO4 Power Bank suits users who value extended battery life and Apple Watch support over high-speed laptop charging.
Specifications side by side
| Spec | Anker 20,000mAh 87W Built-In Cable Power Bank | Baseus 100W 20,000mAh Power Bank with Built-in Cables | EF Ecoflow Rapid 20000mAh 45W Power Bank | Mophie Powerstation XL 20,000mAh Power Bank | INIU 10000mAh 30W Foldable AC Power Bank | Lenovo 20,000mAh 140W Laptop Power Bank | GENDOME Micro30 LiFePO4 Power Bank |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Battery Capacity | 20,000mAh | 20000mAh | 20000mAh | 20,000 mAh | 10000mAh | 20,000mAh | 15000mAh |
| Max Output Power | 87W | 100W | 45W | 20W | 30W | 140W | 22.5W |
| Output Ports | 3 ports | not stated | not stated | 1 USB-C, 2 USB-A | 1 USB-C, 1 USB-A | 2 USB-C, 1 USB-A | USB-C in/out, USB-C out, USB-A |
| Recharge Speed | 65W | not stated | not stated | 20W | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| Wireless Charging | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | Apple Watch pad |
| Built-In Cable | Built-in USB-C | Dual USB-C cables | Built-in USB-C cable | not stated | Built-in USB-C cable | not stated | Built-in USB C Cable |
| Display Type | not stated | Digital display | Digital display | not stated | not stated | 2.01-inch TFT display | not stated |
| Wattage | not stated | 100W | not stated | 20W | 30W | not stated | 22.5W |
| Capacity | 20,000mAh | 20,000mAh | 20,000mAh | 20,000mAh | 10,000mAh | 20,000mAh | not stated |
| Battery Chemistry | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | LiFePO4 |
| Application | Travel | Travel | not stated | Travel | Travel | Travel | Travel |
| Features | Built-in Cable | Built-in Cable | Built-in Cable, Digital Display | not stated | Built-in Cable | Digital Display | Built-in Cable |
| Panel Type | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | Foldable | not stated | not stated |
| Compatible Devices | Smartphones, Laptops | Smartphones, Laptops | Smartphones, Tablets | not stated | Smartphones, Laptops | Smartphones, Laptops | not stated |
| Dimensions | 6.2 × 2.89 × 1.02 inches | 4 × 2.6 × 0.5 inches | 5.91 × 2.74 × 0.75 inches | 2.76 × 5.51 × 1.17 inches | 4.3 × 2 × 1.2 inches | 6.1 × 2 × 1.5 inches | 6.2 × 2 × 1.9 inches |
| Weight | 15.5 ounces | not stated | 12.8 ounces | 1.02 pounds | not stated | 1 pounds | not stated |
| Color | Violet | Starlight Off-White | Sliver | Black | Black | Black | Grey |
| Model | A1383 | E0028N | EF-PC-003 | PS-2023-20K | P21 | G0A3140WUS | Micro30 |
| Size | not stated | 20000mAh | not stated | 20,000 mAh | not stated | not stated | not stated |
Frequently asked questions
Which alternative offers the highest charging speed for laptops?
The Lenovo 20,000mAh 140W Laptop Power Bank provides the highest output at 140W. This wattage exceeds the 87W limit of the Anker model and the 100W output of the Baseus option. It is designed for professionals needing rapid charging for high-power USB-C devices while traveling.
Do all these power banks include built-in cables?
No, not all alternatives feature built-in cables. The Mophie Powerstation XL and the Lenovo model rely on standard ports rather than integrated cords. The Anker, Baseus, EF Ecoflow, INIU, and GENDOME units all include built-in cables for direct device connection without carrying extra wires.
Which option is the lightest for travel?
The EF Ecoflow Rapid 20,000mAh 45W Power Bank is the lightest at 12.8 ounces. It is lighter than the Anker model, which weighs 15.5 ounces. This compact weight makes it a convenient choice for travelers who prioritize minimal carry weight alongside built-in cable convenience.
Is there a model with a digital display?
Yes, two models feature digital displays. The EF Ecoflow Rapid includes a display to monitor status. The Lenovo 140W power bank also offers real-time power monitoring via its digital interface. These screens help you track remaining capacity and output without guessing.
Which power bank uses LiFePO4 battery chemistry?
The GENDOME Micro30 LiFePO4 Power Bank uses LiFePO4 chemistry. This type of battery is known for extended lifespan compared to standard lithium-ion cells. It offers 22.5W output and built-in cables, making it suitable for users who value long-term durability over high-speed laptop charging.
Can these power banks charge tablets and smartphones?
Yes, all listed units can charge tablets and smartphones. The INIU 30W model is specifically noted for this use case. The Mophie 20W option is also ideal for multiple phones and tablets. Even high-wattage models like the Lenovo support these devices via USB-C ports.
Which alternative has the most compact dimensions?
The INIU 10,000mAh 30W Foldable AC Power Bank is the most compact. It measures 2 inches in width and 1.2 inches in height. While it has lower capacity than the 20,000mAh models, its small footprint and foldable plug make it highly portable for short trips.
Does the Baseus model support dual built-in cables?
Yes, the Baseus 100W 20,000mAh Power Bank includes dual built-in cables. This feature provides more connection flexibility than the single USB-C cable on the Anker model. It allows you to charge two devices simultaneously without needing separate cables, which is useful for travelers.






