Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank or Anker 24,000mAh 140W Power Bank? Which Anker Model to Buy
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Links on this page are affiliate links.
When comparing the anker laptop power bank vs 737 power bank, you look at two high-capacity travel solutions. Both units offer 24,000mAh to 25,000mAh capacity and meet airline carry-on limits. The main difference lies in their output power and interface. The first model provides 165W total output with built-in cables. The second offers 140W output but includes a smart digital display for monitoring charge levels.
Key differences
| Aspect | Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank | Anker 24,000mAh 140W Power Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Max Output Power | 165W | 140W |
| Battery Capacity | 25,000mAh | 24,000mAh |
| Built-In Cables | Dual USB-C (retractable and strap) | Not listed |
| Display | Not listed | Smart digital display |
| Warranty | 18-month | 24-month |
Which one should you choose?
Choose Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank if
- You need the highest possible wattage to charge a laptop and other devices simultaneously.
- You prefer having integrated cables so you do not need to carry separate USB-C cords.
- You want the slightly larger 25,000mAh capacity for longer off-grid usage.
Choose Anker 24,000mAh 140W Power Bank if
- You want to see real-time input and output power data on a smart digital display.
- You prioritize a longer 24-month warranty period for your purchase.
- You prefer a model that comes with a dedicated 140W USB-C to USB-C cable included.
Verdict: Choose the 165W model if you need maximum charging speed and built-in cable convenience. Select the 140W model if you value real-time power monitoring via a display and a longer warranty. Both are compact, airline-safe options for laptop users.
Anker 165W vs 140W Power Bank Comparison
Max Output Power
The Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank leads with 165W total output. This higher wattage supports faster charging for demanding laptops and multiple devices simultaneously. In contrast, the Anker 24,000mAh 140W Power Bank offers 140W max output. While still sufficient for most laptops, the 165W model provides extra headroom for high-performance machines. If you need the quickest possible charge for power-hungry gear, the higher wattage specification matters. The 25W difference may impact how quickly large batteries refill during short breaks.
Battery Capacity
Capacity determines how many times you can recharge your devices. The Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank holds 25,000mAh. The Anker 24,000mAh 140W Power Bank holds 24,000mAh. This 1,000mAh difference is small but measurable. More capacity means you can charge a smartphone or tablet more times before the power bank itself needs recharging. For extended trips where outlets are scarce, that extra storage adds peace of mind. Both units exceed standard airline limits, so the slight capacity edge favors the larger model.
Built-In Cables
Cable management affects convenience during travel. The Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank includes dual built-in USB-C cables. One extends up to 2.3 feet, and the other serves as a durable carrying strap. This design reduces the need to pack separate cords. The Anker 24,000mAh 140W Power Bank does not list built-in cables in its specifications. You must bring your own charging cables for this model. For travelers who want to minimize gear, the integrated cable solution offers clear practical advantages.
Display Interface
Monitoring power levels helps you plan usage. The Anker 24,000mAh 140W Power Bank features a smart digital display. It shows real-time input and output power, along with estimated recharge times. This data helps you understand charging speed and remaining capacity. The Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank does not mention a display in its data. You would need to check connected devices to estimate power levels. For users who prefer precise feedback on charging status, the digital display is a significant functional benefit.
Port Configuration
Port availability impacts how many devices you can charge at once. The Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank lists one USB-C and one USB-A output port, plus dual built-in USB-C cables. This setup allows for flexible connections. The Anker 24,000mAh 140W Power Bank is described as a 3-port charger, though specific port types are not detailed in the provided specs. Assuming standard configurations, both support multiple devices. However, the explicit USB-A port on the 165W model adds compatibility for older accessories without needing adapters.
Choose the right Anker power bank
Travelers needing extra ports and cables
This model includes dual built-in USB-C cables, one retractable and one that doubles as a strap. You get three 100W USB-C ports and one USB-A port to charge four devices at once. The 25,000mAh capacity fits airline limits and supports up to 165W total output for high-power laptops.
Users who want real-time power data
You get a smart digital display showing input and output power levels alongside estimated recharge times. This feature helps you monitor charging status without guessing. The 24,000mAh capacity provides ample juice for multiple devices, while the 140W max output ensures rapid charging for compatible laptops and phones on the go.
People charging multiple laptops simultaneously
With three 100W USB-C ports, you can power several laptops at once. The 165W total output handles demanding tasks better than the 140W alternative. The 25,000mAh capacity offers slightly more energy storage. Built-in cables reduce clutter, making it ideal for remote work or home offices where multiple devices need power.
Buyers preferring a larger display screen
The smart digital display offers clear insights into power flow and remaining time. This visual feedback is useful for managing power usage during long trips. The 24,000mAh capacity meets airline restrictions while providing reliable performance. You also receive a 140W USB-C cable and a travel pouch for convenient transport and storage.
The products compared
Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank
Best for: charging multiple laptops on the go
- Battery Capacity
- 25,000mAh (100Wh)
- Max Output Power
- 165W
- Output Ports
- 3 USB-C, 1 USB-A
- Built-In Cable
- Dual built-in USB-C cables
- Application
- Travel
- Compatible Devices
- Smartphones, Laptops
View on Amazon: Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank Affiliate link
This Anker power bank offers 25,000mAh capacity and 165W total output across four ports. It includes dual built-in USB-C cables, one retractable and one strap-style, plus a USB-A port. The unit weighs 1.31 pounds and measures 6.18 by 2.12 by 1.92 inches. It fits airline carry-on limits under 100Wh. You get three 100W USB-C ports for simultaneous laptop charging.
Pros
- 25,000mAh capacity supports extended trips
- 165W total output handles high-power laptops
- Three 100W USB-C ports allow multi-device charging
- Dual built-in USB-C cables reduce clutter
Cons
- Weighs 1.31 pounds, adding bulk to travel gear
- Includes only one USB-A port for legacy devices
- Does not mention smart app or remote control features
Good fit if
- You need to charge multiple laptops simultaneously
- You want built-in cables for easy travel
- You require airline-safe capacity under 100Wh
Skip if
- You prefer a lighter unit under one pound
- You need more than four output ports
- You require a display for real-time stats
Verdict: Anker 25,000mAh 165W Laptop Power Bank suits users who prioritize high output and integrated cables for multi-device charging. It fits travelers who need airline-compliant capacity without carrying extra wires.
Anker 24,000mAh 140W Power Bank
Best for: travelers needing smart display monitoring
- Battery Capacity
- 24,000mAh
- Max Output Power
- 140W
- Recharge Speed
- 140W
- Display Type
- Smart digital display
- Compatible Devices
- Smartphones, Laptops
- Dimensions
- 6.13 × 2.14 × 1.95 inches
View on Amazon: Anker 24,000mAh 140W Power Bank Affiliate link
The Anker 737 is a 24,000mAh power bank with 140W max output. It features a smart digital display for real-time input and output monitoring. The unit measures 6.13 x 2.14 x 1.95 inches and weighs 1.39 pounds. It includes a 140W USB-C to USB-C cable. This model suits travelers needing fast laptop charging within airline carry-on limits.
Pros
- 140W max output supports rapid laptop charging via Power Delivery 3.1
- 24,000mAh capacity provides multiple charges for phones and tablets
- Smart digital display shows real-time power data and recharge estimates
- Compact dimensions and weight meet TSA carry-on requirements
Cons
- Lower 24,000mAh capacity compared to the 25,000mAh alternative
- Smaller 140W output limit versus the 165W competitor
- Requires a specific 5A cable and 140W charger for full speed
Good fit if
- You need a display to monitor charging status
- You prioritize a compact size for travel
- You charge devices that fit within 140W limits
Skip if
- You require the maximum possible 165W output speed
- You need the highest capacity available at 25,000mAh
- You prefer a simpler interface without a digital screen
Verdict: Anker 737 140W 24,000mAh Power Bank fits users who value real-time data visibility and a manageable travel size over raw power output.
Specifications side by side
| Spec | Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank | Anker 24,000mAh 140W Power Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Battery Capacity | 25,000mAh (100Wh) | 24,000mAh |
| Max Output Power | 165W | 140W |
| Output Ports | 3 USB-C, 1 USB-A | not stated |
| Recharge Speed | not stated | 140W |
| Built-In Cable | Dual built-in USB-C cables | not stated |
| Display Type | not stated | Smart digital display |
| Wattage | 165W | not stated |
| Capacity | 25,000mAh | 24,000mAh |
| Application | Travel | not stated |
| Features | not stated | Digital Display |
| Compatible Devices | Smartphones, Laptops | Smartphones, Laptops |
| Dimensions | 6.18 × 2.12 × 1.92 inches | 6.13 × 2.14 × 1.95 inches |
| Weight | 1.31 pounds | 1.39 pounds |
| Color | Silver | Black |
| Model | A1695 | A1289 |
Frequently asked questions
Is the 165W power bank better for gaming laptops?
Yes, the higher wattage suits demanding devices. The Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank provides 165W total output. This supports faster charging for high-performance laptops and multiple devices simultaneously. The 140W model offers less peak power, making the 165W version the stronger choice for heavy loads.
Does the 737 power bank have a screen?
Yes, it includes a digital display. The Anker 24,000mAh 140W Power Bank features a digital display for real-time data visibility. You can monitor charging status and battery levels directly on the device. The other model does not list this feature in its specifications.
Which model is lighter to carry?
The 165W model is slightly lighter. The Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank weighs 1.31 pounds. The Anker 24,000mAh 140W Power Bank weighs 1.39 pounds. Both units remain compact for travel, but the first option offers a marginal weight advantage for portability.
Can I charge multiple laptops at once?
Yes, both models support multi-device charging. The 165W unit includes three 100W USB-C ports and one USB-A port. It also has built-in USB-C cables. This setup allows you to charge four devices at once, including multiple laptops, without needing extra wires.
Are these power banks allowed on planes?
Yes, both meet airline carry-on limits. The units offer 24,000mAh to 25,000mAh capacity, which fits within standard regulations. You can bring either model on board without issues. Both are designed specifically for travel use, ensuring compliance with common airline policies.
Which one has built-in cables?
The 165W model includes integrated cables. It features dual built-in USB-C cables, one retractable and one that doubles as a strap. This design reduces the need to carry separate charging cords. The 140W model does not list built-in cables in its specifications.
What is the size difference between the two?
The dimensions are nearly identical. The 165W model measures 6.18 inches in length and 2.12 inches in width. The 140W model is 6.13 inches long and 2.14 inches wide. Both fit comfortably in bags, with minimal variation in physical footprint.

