Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank vs Anker Prime 20,100mAh 220W Power: Spec Comparison
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Links on this page are affiliate links.
This anker laptop power bank vs prime power bank comparison focuses on two high-output portable chargers from Anker. Both units offer multiple ports for simultaneous device charging and comply with airline carry-on restrictions. The main difference lies in their power delivery and storage capacity. The Laptop Power Bank provides 25,000mAh capacity with 165W total output. The Prime Power Bank delivers higher peak power at 220W but with a smaller 20,100mAh capacity. You must decide which balance of speed and endurance fits your travel needs.
Key differences
| Aspect | Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank | Anker Prime 20,100mAh 220W Power Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Battery Capacity | 25,000mAh | 20,100mAh (72.36Wh) |
| Max Output Power | 165W | 220W |
| Recharge Speed | not listed | 100W |
| Built-In Cables | Dual USB-C (1 retractable, 1 strap) | not listed |
| Weight | 1.31 pounds | 1.12 pounds |
| Warranty | 18-month | 24-month |
Which one should you choose?
Choose Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank if
- You need maximum battery capacity for extended trips or camping.
- You prefer built-in retractable and strap-style cables for convenience.
- You want a unit that complies with standard 100Wh airline limits with more headroom.
Choose Anker Prime 20,100mAh 220W Power Bank if
- You require higher peak wattage for fast laptop charging.
- You value a lighter, more compact form factor for daily carry.
- You want faster recharging of the power bank itself via 100W input.
Verdict: Choose the Laptop Power Bank if your priority is extended runtime and integrated cable convenience. Select the Prime Power Bank if you need faster charging speeds for high-power devices and a lighter build. Both options serve travelers well, but they optimize for different aspects of portable power.
Anker Laptop vs Prime Specs
Total output power
The Anker Prime 20,100mAh 220W Power Bank delivers a higher maximum total output of 220W compared to the Anker Laptop Power Bank, 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank, which tops out at 165W. This higher wattage on the Prime allows for faster charging of high-draw devices like large laptops. The Prime can output up to 140W on a single USB-C port when using a compatible 5A cable. This makes the Prime the stronger choice if you need to charge a powerful laptop quickly from a single port. The Laptop Power Bank is sufficient for standard laptops but offers less peak power.
Battery capacity
The Anker Laptop Power Bank, 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank provides a larger battery capacity of 25,000mAh. The Anker Prime 20,100mAh 220W Power Bank has a smaller capacity of 20,100mAh. A larger capacity means the Laptop Power Bank can store more energy for longer periods away from an outlet. This is beneficial for extended trips or camping where recharging the power bank itself is difficult. The Prime’s 20,100mAh capacity is still airline-compliant at 72.36Wh, but it holds less total energy than the 25,000mAh model. You get more runtime from the Laptop Power Bank.
Built-in cables
The Anker Laptop Power Bank, 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank includes dual built-in USB-C cables, which adds convenience for travel. One cable extends up to 2.3 feet and is retractable, while the other is 0.98 feet long and doubles as a carrying strap. The Anker Prime 20,100mAh 220W Power Bank does not list built-in cables in its specifications. Instead, it includes a separate 3.3-foot USB-C to USB-C charging cable for recharging the unit. If you prefer not to carry extra cables, the Laptop Power Bank’s integrated design is more practical. The Prime requires you to manage separate cables for charging devices.
Recharge speed
The Anker Prime 20,100mAh 220W Power Bank supports a faster maximum recharge speed of 100W via its USB-C input. It can reach 50% charge in 25 minutes using this input. The Anker Laptop Power Bank, 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank notes that it supports ultra-fast recharge speeds when used with a 100W or higher charger, but it does not specify a precise time to reach 50% capacity. The Prime’s documented 25-minute half-charge time demonstrates a clear advantage in how quickly you can get it back online. This is useful for short breaks between uses.
Physical dimensions and weight
The Anker Prime 20,100mAh 220W Power Bank is more compact and lighter than the Anker Laptop Power Bank, 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank. The Prime measures 5.78 inches in length, 1.75 inches in width, and 1.96 inches in height, weighing 1.12 pounds. The Laptop Power Bank is larger at 6.18 inches long, 2.12 inches wide, and 1.92 inches high, weighing 1.31 pounds. The Prime’s smaller footprint and lower weight make it easier to fit into tight spaces or bags. If portability is your main priority, the Prime is the better choice due to its reduced size and mass.
Which Anker Power Bank Fits You
Travelers needing maximum storage capacity
The 25,000mAh capacity offers more total energy than the 20,100mAh Prime. Its 25,000mAh rating complies with the 100Wh airline carry-on limit, making it safe for flights. The dual built-in cables, including a retractable 2.3 ft cord and a strap, add convenience for packing. You get 165W of total output across three ports.
Users requiring highest speed output
The 220W total output exceeds the 165W limit of the other model. It delivers up to 140W to a single laptop, enabling a 16-inch MacBook Pro to reach 50% in 28 minutes. The unit weighs 1.12 pounds, which is lighter than the 1.31 pound alternative. You also receive a 24-month warranty.
Those prioritizing compact size and weight
This model measures 5.78 inches in length and weighs 1.12 pounds, making it more portable than the larger, heavier competitor. The 20,100mAh capacity provides 72.36Wh of power, which is sufficient for extended use. You can recharge the unit to 50% in just 25 minutes using a 100W input source.
The products compared
Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank
Best for: Travelers charging laptops and phones via USB-C
- Battery Capacity
- 25,000mAh (100Wh)
- Max Output Power
- 165W
- Output Ports
- 3 USB-C, 1 USB-A
- Built-In Cable
- Dual built-in USB-C cables
- Application
- Travel
- Compatible Devices
- Smartphones, Laptops
View on Amazon: Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank Affiliate link
This Anker power bank offers 25,000mAh capacity and 165W total output across four ports. It includes three 100W USB-C ports and one USB-A port. Dual built-in USB-C cables add convenience for travel. The unit weighs 1.31 pounds and fits in a protective pouch. It suits laptop users needing high-power charging for multiple devices on the go.
Pros
- 25,000mAh capacity supports long trips
- 165W max output charges laptops
- Three 100W USB-C ports allow simultaneous charging
- Dual built-in USB-C cables reduce cable clutter
Cons
- 165W total output is lower than the 220W Prime model
- Single USB-A port limits legacy device charging
- No AC outlets for standard plugs
Good fit if
- You need to charge a laptop and phone simultaneously
- You want built-in cables for travel convenience
- You prioritize high capacity for extended off-grid use
Skip if
- You require more than 165W of total power
- You need to power high-wattage appliances via AC outlets
- You prefer a model with higher total wattage output
Verdict: Anker 25,000mAh 165W Laptop Power Bank is ideal for travelers who need to charge multiple USB-C devices and laptops simultaneously without carrying extra cables. It fits users who value capacity and built-in convenience over maximum wattage.
Anker Prime 20,100mAh 220W Power Bank
Best for: High-speed laptop charging and travel portability
- Battery Capacity
- 20,100mAh (72.36Wh)
- Max Output Power
- 220W
- Recharge Speed
- 100W
- Compatible Devices
- Smartphones, Laptops
- Dimensions
- 5.78 × 1.75 × 1.96 inches
- Weight
- 1.12 pounds
View on Amazon: Anker Prime 20,100mAh 220W Power Bank Affiliate link
This Anker Prime power bank offers 20,100mAh capacity and 220W total output across three ports. It delivers 140W max fast charging for laptops and recharges itself at 100W. Weighing 1.12 pounds, it fits in a travel pouch. You get reliable power for office setups or travel. It suits users needing high output in a compact, flight-ready form factor.
Pros
- 220W total output from two USB-C and one USB-A port
- 140W max output for fast laptop charging
- 100W max input for rapid self-recharging
- Compact dimensions of 5.78 x 1.75 x 1.96 inches
Cons
- Smaller 20,100mAh capacity compared to the 25,000mAh alternative
- Lower total output power than the 165W competitor's peak
- Includes only a 24-month warranty
Good fit if
- You need 140W fast charging for a high-performance laptop
- You prioritize a lighter, more compact unit for travel
- You want rapid self-recharging via 100W input
Skip if
- You require more than 20,100mAh for extended off-grid use
- You need more than three output ports simultaneously
- You prefer a larger capacity over raw output speed
Verdict: Anker Prime 20,100mAh 220W Power Bank fits users who prioritize high-speed laptop charging and compact portability over maximum battery capacity. It is ideal for travelers needing quick top-ups and powerful output in a small package.
Specifications side by side
| Spec | Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank | Anker Prime 20,100mAh 220W Power Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Battery Capacity | 25,000mAh (100Wh) | 20,100mAh (72.36Wh) |
| Max Output Power | 165W | 220W |
| Output Ports | 3 USB-C, 1 USB-A | not stated |
| Recharge Speed | not stated | 100W |
| Built-In Cable | Dual built-in USB-C cables | not stated |
| Wattage | 165W | not stated |
| Capacity | 25,000mAh | not stated |
| Application | Travel | not stated |
| Compatible Devices | Smartphones, Laptops | Smartphones, Laptops |
| Dimensions | 6.18 × 2.12 × 1.92 inches | 5.78 × 1.75 × 1.96 inches |
| Weight | 1.31 pounds | 1.12 pounds |
| Color | Silver | Phantom Gray |
| Model | A1695 | A110B |
Frequently asked questions
Which power bank is smaller and lighter?
The Anker Prime 20,100mAh 220W Power Bank is the more compact option. It weighs 1.12 pounds and measures 5.78 by 1.75 by 1.96 inches. The Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank is slightly larger and heavier at 1.31 pounds, with dimensions of 6.18 by 2.12 by 1.92 inches. You should choose the Prime if portability is your main priority.
Can both power banks charge laptops?
Yes, both units are designed to charge laptops. The Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank is explicitly listed for laptop use. The Anker Prime 20,100mAh 220W Power Bank also supports high-speed laptop charging. Both devices provide sufficient wattage to power most modern laptops via USB-C connections.
Which one has more battery capacity?
The Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank offers more storage capacity. It holds 25,000mAh compared to the 20,100mAh rating of the Anker Prime. This higher capacity allows for more total energy storage, making it better for longer trips where you need to charge devices multiple times without access to a wall outlet.
Is the Anker Prime faster for charging?
The Anker Prime 20,100mAh 220W Power Bank delivers higher output power. It supports up to 220W total output, whereas the Anker 25,000mAh 165W model tops out at 165W. If you need to recharge your devices as quickly as possible, the Prime provides more power delivery speed for compatible equipment.
Are these power banks safe for air travel?
Both power banks are suitable for air travel. The Anker 25,000mAh 165W model complies with the 100Wh airline carry-on limit. The Anker Prime 20,100mAh 220W model is also designed for travel portability. You can carry either device in your carry-on luggage without issues regarding standard airline battery restrictions.
What color options are available for each?
The Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank comes in Silver. The Anker Prime 20,100mAh 220W Power Bank is available in Phantom Gray. These are the specific color finishes listed for each model. You can choose based on your preference for a lighter or darker aesthetic for your portable charger.

