Anker Prime Power Bank or Anker Prime 20,100mAh 220W Power? Which Anker Model to Buy
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Links on this page are affiliate links.
This anker prime power bank vs prime 20 100mah 220w power comparison helps you choose the right model for your needs. Both units offer high-speed charging and TSA approval for travel. They share similar port configurations and build quality. The main difference lies in their power output and energy storage. One model delivers higher wattage and capacity, while the other prioritizes a more compact form factor. You should decide based on your specific power requirements and portability preferences.
Key differences
| Aspect | Anker Prime 26,250mAh 300W Power Bank | Anker Prime 20,100mAh 220W Power Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Max Output Power | 300W | 220W |
| Battery Capacity | 26,250mAh (99.75Wh) | 20,100mAh (72.36Wh) |
| Recharge Speed | 250W input | 100W input |
| Weight | 1.32 pounds | 1.12 pounds |
Which one should you choose?
Choose Anker Prime 26,250mAh 300W Power Bank if
- You need to charge high-power laptops like a MacBook Pro at full speed.
- You want the fastest possible recharge time during short breaks.
- You require maximum energy storage for longer off-grid use.
Choose Anker Prime 20,100mAh 220W Power Bank if
- You prefer a lighter and more compact device for travel.
- Your devices require less than 220W of total power.
- You want a smaller footprint for easier storage in a bag.
Verdict: Choose the 300W model if you need maximum power output and capacity for demanding devices. Select the 220W model if you prioritize a lighter weight and smaller size for everyday portability. Both options provide reliable TSA-approved power for your tech.
Anker Prime 300W vs 220W Power
total output wattage
The Anker Prime 26,250mAh 300W Power Bank leads in raw power delivery. It offers a maximum total output of 300W across its ports. This allows it to keep two MacBook Pros running at full speed simultaneously. The Anker Prime 20,100mAh 220W Power Bank provides 220W total output. While still powerful enough for most laptops, it falls short of the higher-end model. If you need to charge multiple high-draw devices at once, the 300W unit gives you more headroom.
battery capacity
Capacity is where the size difference becomes clear. The larger unit holds 26,250mAh, which equals 99.75Wh of energy. This is the maximum amount allowed for TSA-approved carry-on flights. It can charge a MacBook Pro up to 0.8 times. The smaller model contains 20,100mAh, or 72.36Wh. This lower capacity is still substantial, offering enough power for up to 4.2 days of video streaming on an iPhone. You get more total energy in the heavier unit.
recharge speed
How fast you can refill the battery matters for busy schedules. The Anker Prime 26,250mAh 300W Power Bank features Anker's first 250W dual-port input. This allows it to recharge to 50% in just 13 minutes. The Anker Prime 20,100mAh 220W Power Bank uses a 100W max USB-C input. It takes 25 minutes to reach 50% charge. If you are in a hurry between meetings or airport layovers, the faster recharge time of the larger model is a significant advantage.
physical dimensions
Portability depends on size and weight. The Anker Prime 20,100mAh 220W Power Bank is the more compact option. It measures 5.78 inches in length, 1.75 inches in width, and 1.96 inches in height. It weighs 1.12 pounds. The larger model is bulkier, measuring 6.3 inches long, 2.5 inches wide, and 1.5 inches high. It weighs 1.32 pounds. If you prefer a lighter device that fits more easily into a bag, the 20,100mAh model is the better choice for everyday carry.
display and control
The Anker Prime 26,250mAh 300W Power Bank includes a smart display and app control. This feature provides detailed charging information for the power bank and base. It also allows manual adjustments of output power through the app. The Anker Prime 20,100mAh 220W Power Bank does not list these smart features in its specifications. It lacks the described display and app connectivity. For users who want granular control over their charging settings, the larger model offers more advanced monitoring tools.
Which Anker Power Bank Fits You
Users needing maximum output for dual laptops
You should choose the 300W model if you need to power two MacBook Pros simultaneously. It delivers 300W total output across its ports. The 26,250mAh capacity provides more energy than the 220W version. It also recharges faster, reaching 50% in just 13 minutes. This speed is ideal for quick turnarounds during travel or busy mornings.
Travelers prioritizing compact size and lighter weight
If you prefer a smaller device, pick the 220W model. It weighs 1.12 pounds, which is lighter than the 300W option. It is also narrower and shorter, making it easier to pack. The 20,100mAh capacity still supports long video streaming sessions. You get essential fast charging in a more portable form factor for daily carry.
Professionals requiring rapid recharge during short breaks
The 300W model offers superior recharge speed, reaching 50% in 13 minutes. This is significantly faster than the 25-minute recharge time of the 220W unit. If your schedule involves short layovers or quick breaks, this rapid input capability ensures you are ready to go again without waiting.
The products compared
Anker Prime 26,250mAh 300W Power Bank
Best for: High-speed laptop charging and app control
- Battery Capacity
- 26,250mAh (99.75Wh)
- Max Output Power
- 300W
- Output Ports
- 2 USB-C, 1 USB-A
- Recharge Speed
- 250W
- Display Type
- Smart display
- Compatible Devices
- Smartphones, Laptops
View on Amazon: Anker Prime 26,250mAh 300W Power Bank Affiliate link
The Anker Prime Power Bank delivers 26,250mAh of capacity and 300W of total output power. It features a smart display for monitoring status and allows app control for manual output adjustments. With 140W max fast charging for laptops and 250W dual-port input for rapid recharging, it suits users needing high-speed power for multiple devices on the go.
Pros
- 26,250mAh (99.75Wh) capacity for extended use
- 300W total output across three ports
- 140W max fast charging for laptops
- 250W dual-USB-C input for rapid recharging
- Smart display and app control
Cons
- Not compatible with Starlink mini
- Single USB-A port limits device variety
- Requires 5A cable for 140W output
Good fit if
- You need to charge a MacBook Pro at high speeds
- You want to monitor and adjust output via an app
- You prioritize rapid recharging during short breaks
Skip if
- You plan to use it with a Starlink mini
- You need more than one USB-A port
- You require a cable included for 140W charging
Verdict: The Anker Prime 26,250mAh 300W Power Bank fits users who need high-speed laptop charging and app-based control. It is ideal for travelers who value rapid recharging and detailed power monitoring.
Anker Prime 20,100mAh 220W Power Bank
Best for: travelers needing fast recharge and laptop support
- Battery Capacity
- 20,100mAh (72.36Wh)
- Max Output Power
- 220W
- Recharge Speed
- 100W
- Compatible Devices
- Smartphones, Laptops
- Dimensions
- 5.78 × 1.75 × 1.96 inches
- Weight
- 1.12 pounds
View on Amazon: Anker Prime 20,100mAh 220W Power Bank Affiliate link
This Anker model offers 220W total output across three ports, making it suitable for powering laptops and phones simultaneously. The 20,100mAh capacity provides 72.36Wh of energy, which is TSA-approved for flights. It recharges quickly via a 100W input. The compact Phantom Gray design weighs 1.12 pounds. It suits travelers and professionals who need reliable, fast charging for multiple devices on the go.
Pros
- 220W total output power for laptops and phones
- 140W max fast charging for compatible devices
- 100W max input for rapid recharging
- TSA-approved 72.36Wh battery capacity
Cons
- Lower 20,100mAh capacity compared to the 26,250mAh alternative
- Lower 220W total output compared to the 300W alternative
- Single 100W input limits recharge speed to 50% in 25 minutes
Good fit if
- You need a TSA-approved power bank for air travel
- You want to charge a laptop and phone at the same time
- You prioritize fast recharge times over maximum battery capacity
Skip if
- You require more than 20,100mAh of total capacity
- You need more than 220W of total output power
- You want to charge the power bank faster than 100W input allows
Verdict: Anker Prime 20,100mAh 220W Power Bank fits users who need a compact, flight-ready charger for laptops and phones. It sacrifices capacity and total output for a smaller footprint and faster recharge speed.
Specifications side by side
| Spec | Anker Prime 26,250mAh 300W Power Bank | Anker Prime 20,100mAh 220W Power Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Battery Capacity | 26,250mAh (99.75Wh) | 20,100mAh (72.36Wh) |
| Max Output Power | 300W | 220W |
| Output Ports | 2 USB-C, 1 USB-A | not stated |
| Recharge Speed | 250W | 100W |
| Display Type | Smart display | not stated |
| Wattage | 300W | not stated |
| Compatible Devices | Smartphones, Laptops | Smartphones, Laptops |
| Dimensions | 6.3 × 2.5 × 1.5 inches | 5.78 × 1.75 × 1.96 inches |
| Weight | 1.32 pounds | 1.12 pounds |
| Color | Phantom Gray | Phantom Gray |
| Model | A110A | A110B |
Frequently asked questions
Which Anker power bank is better for charging two laptops at once?
The Anker Prime 26,250mAh 300W Power Bank is the better choice. It delivers a maximum total output of 300W across its ports. This higher wattage allows it to power two MacBook Pros simultaneously. The 220W model lacks the necessary output for this specific dual-laptop scenario.
Is the Anker Prime 20,100mAh model compact enough for travel?
Yes, the Anker Prime 20,100mAh 220W Power Bank is designed for travelers. It measures 5.78 inches in length and weighs only 1.12 pounds. Its smaller footprint and lighter weight make it easier to carry than the larger 300W model, which is slightly bulkier and heavier.
What is the weight difference between the two Anker Prime models?
The 300W model weighs 1.32 pounds, while the 220W model weighs 1.12 pounds. The difference is 0.20 pounds. You should choose the lighter 220W unit if minimizing carry weight is a priority. The 300W unit is heavier due to its higher capacity and output components.
Does the 300W power bank support fast laptop charging?
Yes, the Anker Prime 26,250mAh 300W Power Bank supports high-speed laptop charging. It offers 300W of total output, which is sufficient for demanding devices like MacBook Pros. This makes it ideal for users who need rapid recharging and reliable power for high-drain electronics on the go.
Which model has a larger battery capacity?
The Anker Prime 26,250mAh 300W Power Bank has the larger capacity. It holds 26,250mAh, whereas the other model holds 20,100mAh. This extra capacity provides more total energy for your devices. If you need longer runtime without recharging the power bank itself, the 300W model is the superior option.
Are both Anker power banks suitable for air travel?
Both units are suitable for air travel. The guide notes that both offer TSA approval for travel. They share similar port configurations and build quality. You can confidently pack either the 300W or 220W model in your carry-on luggage without concerns regarding airline regulations.
Which Anker power bank is best for app-based control?
The Anker Prime 26,250mAh 300W Power Bank is best for app control. It is explicitly noted as ideal for users who value app-based control and detailed power monitoring. This feature allows you to track usage and manage charging settings remotely, a key advantage for tech-savvy travelers.
How do the dimensions compare between the two models?
The 300W model measures 6.3 inches in length and 2.5 inches in width. The 220W model is smaller, measuring 5.78 inches in length and 1.75 inches in width. The 220W unit is more compact, making it easier to fit into smaller bags or pockets compared to the larger 300W version.

