Anker vs AsperX Portable Power Banks: Which Brand Fits You?
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Links on this page are affiliate links.
You are comparing anker vs AsperX portable power bank options for laptop charging. Both units deliver 165W total output, making them suitable for high-power devices like MacBook Pro or Dell XPS. The main difference lies in their approach to capacity and usability. Anker offers a larger 25,000mAh capacity with built-in cables, while AsperX provides a compact aluminum body with a digital display. Choose based on whether you prioritize raw energy or real-time monitoring.
Key differences
| Aspect | Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank | AsperX 20,000mAh 165W Power Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Battery Capacity | 25,000mAh | 20,000mAh |
| Output Ports | 1x USB-C, 1x USB-A | 2x USB-C |
| Built-In Cables | Dual USB-C (retractable and strap) | Not listed |
| Display | Not listed | Color TFT display |
| Recharge Speed | 100W or higher (with external charger) | 65W |
| Weight | 1.31 pounds | 1.1 pounds |
Which one should you choose?
Choose Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank if
- You need the maximum possible capacity for week-long trips.
- You want built-in cables to avoid carrying extra wires.
- You require a USB-A port for legacy devices.
Choose AsperX 20,000mAh 165W Power Bank if
- You prefer a lighter, more compact aluminum unit.
- You want to monitor battery percentage and wattage in real-time.
- You need to charge two laptops simultaneously via USB-C.
Verdict: Choose the Anker if you prioritize capacity and the convenience of integrated cables for travel. Select the AsperX if you value a lighter form factor, a digital interface, and dual USB-C outputs for simultaneous laptop charging.
Anker vs AsperX Specs Compared
Battery capacity
The Anker 25,000mAh model holds more total energy than the AsperX 20,000mAh unit. This 5,000mAh difference means you get roughly 25% more charging cycles for smartphones or smaller devices. If your priority is maximizing the number of times you can recharge a phone or tablet on a single charge, the Anker provides a longer runtime. The AsperX compensates with a denser design, but you trade raw capacity for that compactness. For extended trips where you cannot recharge the power bank itself, the higher capacity of the Anker ensures you stay powered longer without needing to plug into a wall outlet.
Output ports
Anker offers four physical connection points: three USB-C ports and one USB-A port. This allows you to charge four devices simultaneously. AsperX provides only two USB-C ports. While both support high-wattage laptop charging, Anker gives you more flexibility for older USB-A devices like cameras or older phones without needing adapters. The AsperX focuses on dual-laptop charging with its two high-power USB-C outputs. If you need to power multiple diverse devices at once, the Anker’s port variety is more practical. The AsperX is sufficient if you only need to charge two USB-C devices.
Display and monitoring
The AsperX features a color TFT display that shows battery percentage, remaining runtime, input/output wattage, and cell health. The Anker does not list a display in its specifications. This screen on the AsperX lets you see exactly how much power is left and how fast devices are charging in real time. You do not have to guess the charge level or rely on small LED indicators. For users who want precise data on their power status, the AsperX display is a significant advantage. The Anker relies on external estimation or its built-in cables for convenience rather than digital feedback.
Build and durability
AsperX uses an aerospace-grade aluminum unibody casing, which dissipates heat 40% better than plastic and resists scratches and drops. The Anker is described with a protective pouch and built-in cables, but its casing material is not specified in the data. Aluminum construction generally offers better thermal management during high-wattage charging, which can protect both the power bank and your laptop. The AsperX also includes a small power mode for low-current devices like earbuds, a feature not mentioned for the Anker. If you prioritize a premium, heat-resistant metal build, the AsperX has the clear edge.
Portability and weight
The AsperX weighs 1.1 pounds and measures 6.14 x 2.08 x 1.63 inches. The Anker weighs 1.31 pounds and measures 6.18 x 2.12 x 1.92 inches. The AsperX is lighter and slightly more compact in every dimension. This makes the AsperX easier to slip into a tight backpack pocket or carry for long periods. The Anker is heavier and bulkier, which may be noticeable during travel. If you are carrying this unit daily or on long hikes, the reduced weight and smaller footprint of the AsperX will be more comfortable. The Anker’s extra weight comes from its larger capacity and additional ports.
Which portable power bank suits you
Travelers needing maximum battery capacity
You should choose the Anker model if you prioritize raw energy storage. It offers 25,000mAh capacity, which is 5,000mAh more than the AsperX unit. This higher capacity allows for more charging cycles for smartphones and tablets during extended trips. The built-in retractable cables also reduce the need to pack separate cords, making it a practical choice for long hauls.
Users wanting real-time power data
The AsperX unit features a color TFT display that shows battery percentage, remaining runtime, and input or output wattage. This visual feedback helps you monitor charging status precisely. The Anker model lacks any screen, so you cannot see real-time data. If knowing exact power flow and remaining time is important for your workflow, the display on the AsperX provides that clarity.
Buyers preferring a lighter, compact device
The AsperX power bank weighs 1.1 pounds and measures 1.63 inches in height. This makes it lighter and thinner than the Anker option, which weighs 1.31 pounds and stands 1.92 inches tall. The aluminum unibody construction also adds durability without significant weight gain. If you carry this device in a tight backpack space or want to minimize load, the smaller footprint is advantageous.
The products compared
Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank
Best for: laptop users seeking high-speed USB-C charging
- Battery Capacity
- 25,000mAh (100Wh)
- Max Output Power
- 165W
- Output Ports
- 3 USB-C, 1 USB-A
- Built-In Cable
- Dual built-in USB-C cables
- Application
- Travel
- Compatible Devices
- Smartphones, Laptops
View on Amazon: Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank Affiliate link
This Anker power bank offers 25,000mAh capacity and 165W total output. It features three 100W USB-C ports and one USB-A port. Dual built-in USB-C cables add convenience. The unit weighs 1.31 pounds and fits in a protective pouch. It is airline carry-on friendly. This device suits laptop users needing portable power for travel or remote work.
Pros
- 25,000mAh capacity for extended use
- 165W total output with three 100W USB-C ports
- Dual built-in USB-C cables including a retractable strap
- Airline carry-on compliant under 100Wh limit
Cons
- Only one USB-A port limits simultaneous multi-device charging
- No AC outlets for standard plug-in appliances
- Charger not included for fast recharging the unit
Good fit if
- You need to charge laptops via USB-C
- You travel frequently and want airline-friendly capacity
- You prefer built-in cables over carrying extras
Skip if
- You require AC outlets for household devices
- You need more than one USB-A port
- You want the unit to include a wall charger
Verdict: Anker 25,000mAh 165W Laptop Power Bank delivers high-speed USB-C charging for laptops. It fits travelers who prioritize portability and built-in cable convenience.
AsperX 20,000mAh 165W Power Bank
Best for: Dual laptop charging and durable travel
- Battery Capacity
- 20000mAh
- Max Output Power
- 165W
- Output Ports
- Dual USB-C
- Recharge Speed
- 65W
- Display Type
- Color TFT display
- Features
- Digital Display
View on Amazon: AsperX 20,000mAh 165W Power Bank Affiliate link
The AsperX AX328 is a 20000mAh laptop power bank with a 165W max output. It features dual USB-C ports for simultaneous charging. The aluminum unibody casing includes a color TFT display for real-time monitoring. It recharges at 65W. This unit suits travelers needing fast laptop power in a compact, durable design.
Pros
- 165W total output supports dual 100W and 65W USB-C ports
- 20000mAh capacity provides multiple charges for laptops and phones
- Aluminum unibody construction dissipates heat effectively
- Color TFT display shows battery percentage and wattage
Cons
- Recharge speed limited to 65W
- Only two output ports available
- Heavier than standard phone power banks at 1.1 pounds
Good fit if
- You need to charge two laptops simultaneously
- You prefer a metal build over plastic
- You want real-time power data on a screen
Skip if
- You require more than two output ports
- You need faster than 65W recharging
- You prioritize the lightest possible carrying weight
Verdict: AsperX 20000mAh 165W Laptop Power Bank delivers high-speed dual charging in a durable aluminum chassis. It fits professionals who need reliable power for multiple devices during travel.
Specifications side by side
| Spec | Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank | AsperX 20,000mAh 165W Power Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Battery Capacity | 25,000mAh (100Wh) | 20000mAh |
| Max Output Power | 165W | 165W |
| Output Ports | 3 USB-C, 1 USB-A | Dual USB-C |
| Recharge Speed | not stated | 65W |
| Built-In Cable | Dual built-in USB-C cables | not stated |
| Display Type | not stated | Color TFT display |
| Wattage | 165W | 165W |
| Capacity | 25,000mAh | 20,000mAh |
| Application | Travel | not stated |
| Features | not stated | Digital Display |
| Compatible Devices | Smartphones, Laptops | Smartphones, Laptops, Tablets |
| Dimensions | 6.18 × 2.12 × 1.92 inches | 6.14 × 2.08 × 1.63 inches |
| Weight | 1.31 pounds | 1.1 pounds |
| Color | Silver | Gray |
| Model | A1695 | AX328 |
Frequently asked questions
Which power bank is lighter for travel?
The AsperX model is lighter. It weighs 1.1 pounds, while the Anker unit weighs 1.31 pounds. This 0.21-pound difference makes the AsperX slightly easier to carry in a backpack. Both units fit in standard laptop sleeves due to their slim profiles.
Does the AsperX have a display?
Yes, the AsperX includes a digital display. This feature lets you check remaining power levels directly on the device. The Anker model does not list a display in its specifications. You will need to check the indicator lights or connected devices for status updates on the Anker.
Can both charge two laptops at once?
The AsperX is explicitly noted for dual laptop charging. Its design supports reliable power for multiple devices simultaneously. The Anker model focuses on high-speed single-device charging. While both offer 165W output, the AsperX is better suited for users who need to power two laptops concurrently.
Which one is more compact in size?
The AsperX is slightly more compact. It measures 6.14 inches in length and 2.08 inches in width. The Anker unit is 6.18 inches long and 2.12 inches wide. The AsperX also has a thinner profile at 1.63 inches compared to the Anker's 1.92 inches.
Is the Anker model good for travelers?
Yes, the Anker is ideal for travelers. It features built-in cable convenience and a portable form factor. The 25,000mAh capacity provides ample energy for extended trips. Its silver finish and durable build make it a practical choice for users who prioritize portability and ease of use on the go.
Which brand offers more battery capacity?
Anker offers more capacity. Its 25,000mAh battery holds more energy than the AsperX's 20,000mAh unit. This extra 5,000mAh allows for additional charging cycles for smartphones or tablets. If you need to recharge devices multiple times without access to a wall outlet, the Anker provides greater endurance.

