As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure

Anker vs EF Ecoflow Portable Power Banks: Which Brand Fits You?

Latest update:

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Links on this page are affiliate links.

When you compare anker vs EF Ecoflow portable power bank options, you find two compact 25,000mAh units built for travel. Both meet airline carry-on limits and weigh under 1.3 pounds. They share similar dimensions and support laptop charging. The main difference lies in their output power and interface. Anker offers built-in cables and a USB-A port, while EF Ecoflow provides higher wattage and a smart digital display for real-time monitoring.

Key differences

AspectAnker 25,000mAh 165W Power BankEF Ecoflow 25,000mAh 170W Power Bank
Max Output Power165W170W
USB-C Ports1 port2 ports (140W each)
USB-A Port1 port1 port (33W)
Built-In CablesYes (dual USB-C)Not listed
DisplayNot listedTFT Smart Display
Weight1.31 pounds1.28 pounds

Which one should you choose?

Choose Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank if

  • You want built-in cables for immediate use without carrying extra wires.
  • You need a USB-A port for older devices or accessories.
  • You prefer a unit that includes a protective pouch for travel.

Choose EF Ecoflow 25,000mAh 170W Power Bank if

  • You require dual high-power USB-C ports for charging multiple laptops simultaneously.
  • You want to monitor battery levels and charging status via a digital display.
  • You prioritize slightly lower weight and higher total output wattage.

Verdict: Choose the Anker if you value built-in convenience and a USB-A port for diverse device compatibility. Select the EF Ecoflow if you need higher total wattage, dual fast-charging USB-C ports, and real-time status monitoring via a display.

Anker vs EF Ecoflow Power Bank

Max Output Power

Edge: EF Ecoflow 25,000mAh 170W Power Bank

EF Ecoflow leads with a 170W total output, while Anker offers 165W. Both units provide enough power to charge laptops and other devices simultaneously. EF Ecoflow achieves this with dual 140W USB-C ports and a 33W USB-A port. Anker provides three 100W USB-C ports plus a USB-A port. The 5W difference is minimal in real-world use. You will likely see no practical difference in charging speeds for most devices. However, if you need the absolute highest wattage for high-draw laptops, EF Ecoflow has a slight technical advantage.

Display and Monitoring

Edge: EF Ecoflow 25,000mAh 170W Power Bank

EF Ecoflow includes a clear TFT smart display that shows real-time battery levels, power status, and charging details. Anker does not list a digital display in its specifications. You will need to check the indicator lights or use a separate device to monitor Anker's charge status. For travelers who want instant, precise feedback on remaining power without guessing, the digital interface on EF Ecoflow is a useful feature. It removes the ambiguity of LED bars. If you prefer a simpler design without extra electronics, Anker’s approach may seem cleaner, but EF Ecoflow offers more information.

Built-In Cables

Edge: Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank

Anker distinguishes itself with dual built-in USB-C cables. One extends up to 2.3 feet with high durability, and the other acts as a carrying strap. EF Ecoflow does not mention built-in cables in its data. You will need to carry your own cables with EF Ecoflow. Anker’s integrated cables reduce the number of items you need to pack for travel. The retractable design helps prevent tangling and loss. This is a significant convenience factor for frequent travelers who want to minimize gear. If you already have high-quality cables you prefer, this advantage matters less.

Weight and Portability

Edge: Tie

EF Ecoflow is slightly lighter at 1.28 pounds, while Anker weighs 1.31 pounds. The difference is 0.03 pounds, or about 0.5 ounces. Both units are compact, measuring roughly 6 inches in length and under 2.2 inches in width. EF Ecoflow is 6x2x2 inches, and Anker is 6.18x2.12x1.92 inches. The size difference is negligible. You will not notice the weight difference in a bag. Both meet TSA airline carry-on standards. Portability is effectively equal for both products. Neither unit offers a clear advantage in terms of bulk or heaviness.

Warranty and Support

Edge: Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank

Anker explicitly includes an 18-month warranty with its 25,000mAh power bank. EF Ecoflow’s specifications do not list a warranty period. You can rely on Anker’s stated coverage for manufacturing defects and support. For EF Ecoflow, you would need to check the seller or manufacturer directly for warranty terms. A defined warranty period provides peace of mind for electronic purchases. If warranty coverage is a priority for your purchase decision, Anker provides clearer information. This makes Anker the safer choice if you want guaranteed support terms upfront.

Battery Capacity

Edge: Tie

Both the Anker and EF Ecoflow units feature a 25,000mAh battery capacity. They share the same energy storage potential. Both are compliant with 100Wh airline restrictions, making them safe for carry-on luggage. You can expect similar runtime for charging smartphones, tablets, and laptops from both devices. The capacity is identical, so neither product offers more power than the other. Your choice will depend on other factors like ports, cables, or display rather than energy storage. This aspect is a complete tie between the two brands.

Choose the right power bank for you

Travelers needing built-in cables and straps

Our pick: Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank

You get dual built-in USB-C cables with this Anker model. One extends up to 2.3 feet with 20,000 retractions. The other serves as a durable carrying strap. This design reduces clutter. You avoid packing separate cords. The 165W output handles laptops. The compact form fits easily in bags. The protective pouch adds extra safety during transit.

Users wanting real-time battery status display

Our pick: EF Ecoflow 25,000mAh 170W Power Bank

This EF Ecoflow unit features a clear TFT smart display. You see real-time battery levels and charging details at a glance. The 170W total output includes dual 140W USB-C ports. This allows faster laptop charging than the Anker. The 33W USB-A port supports additional devices. The display helps you manage power usage precisely during long work sessions.

Buyers prioritizing maximum output power for laptops

Our pick: EF Ecoflow 25,000mAh 170W Power Bank

The EF Ecoflow offers 170W total output compared to the Anker's 165W. It provides two 140W USB-C ports for high-speed laptop charging. This extra wattage ensures quicker top-ups for power-hungry devices. Both units hold 25,000mAh capacity. However, the higher output makes the Ecoflow better for demanding workflows. The 140W ports deliver stable power for professional gear.

The products compared

Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank

Best for: Travelers charging laptops and multiple devices

Battery Capacity
25,000mAh (100Wh)
Max Output Power
165W
Output Ports
3 USB-C, 1 USB-A
Built-In Cable
Dual built-in USB-C cables
Application
Travel
Compatible Devices
Smartphones, Laptops

View on Amazon: Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank Affiliate link

This Anker power bank offers 25,000mAh capacity and 165W total output. It includes three 100W USB-C ports and one USB-A port. Dual built-in USB-C cables provide extra convenience for travel. The unit weighs 1.31 pounds and fits in a protective pouch. It is airline carry-on friendly due to its 100Wh rating. This model suits laptop users who need to charge multiple devices simultaneously while on the go.

Pros

  • 25,000mAh capacity supports extended trips
  • 165W max output handles high-power laptops
  • Three 100W USB-C ports allow simultaneous charging
  • Dual built-in USB-C cables reduce cable clutter
  • Airline carry-on friendly under 100Wh limit

Cons

  • Only one USB-A port available
  • Protective pouch does not include a charger
  • 18-month warranty is shorter than some competitors

Good fit if

  • You need to charge a laptop and other devices at once
  • You travel frequently and want airline-compliant capacity
  • You prefer built-in cables for convenience

Skip if

  • You require more than four output ports
  • You need a charger included in the box
  • You prefer a longer warranty period

Verdict: Anker 25,000mAh 165W Travel Power Bank is a compact solution for travelers who need to power multiple devices simultaneously. It fits users who prioritize built-in cables and airline compliance over extensive port variety.

EF Ecoflow 25,000mAh 170W Power Bank

Best for: Dual laptop charging during air travel

Battery Capacity
25,000mAh
Max Output Power
170W
Output Ports
2x USB-C, 1x USB-A
Recharge Speed
140W
Display Type
TFT display
Application
Travel

View on Amazon: EF Ecoflow 25,000mAh 170W Power Bank Affiliate link

The EF Ecoflow Laptop Power Bank offers 25,000mAh capacity and 170W total output. It features dual 140W USB-C ports and a 33W USB-A port. The unit weighs 1.28 pounds and measures 6.18 by 2.12 by 1.92 inches. A smart display shows real-time battery status. It meets TSA carry-on standards for travel.

Pros

  • 25,000mAh high-density battery capacity
  • Dual 140W USB-C ports
  • 170W total output power
  • Clear TFT smart display
  • TSA airline carry-on compliant

Cons

  • Single USB-A port limits simultaneous device charging
  • No AC outlets for standard appliances
  • No mention of app control or Bluetooth connectivity

Good fit if

  • You need to charge two laptops simultaneously via USB-C
  • You require a TSA-compliant power source for flights
  • You want real-time battery monitoring via a digital display

Skip if

  • You need to power AC appliances like mini-fridges
  • You require more than two high-power USB-C devices
  • You prefer wireless app-based battery management

Verdict: EF Ecoflow 25,000mAh 170W Laptop Power Bank suits travelers needing dual high-wattage USB-C charging for laptops. It provides reliable portable power within airline carry-on limits.

Specifications side by side

Spec Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank EF Ecoflow 25,000mAh 170W Power Bank
Battery Capacity 25,000mAh (100Wh) 25,000mAh
Max Output Power 165W 170W
Output Ports 3 USB-C, 1 USB-A 2x USB-C, 1x USB-A
Recharge Speed not stated 140W
Built-In Cable Dual built-in USB-C cables not stated
Display Type not stated TFT display
Wattage 165W not stated
Capacity 25,000mAh 25,000mAh
Application Travel Travel
Features not stated Digital Display
Compatible Devices Smartphones, Laptops Smartphones, Laptops
Dimensions 6.18 × 2.12 × 1.92 inches 6 × 2 × 2 inches
Weight 1.31 pounds 1.28 pounds
Color Silver Black
Model A1695 EF-HB-002

Frequently asked questions

Which portable power bank is lighter for travel?

The EF Ecoflow model is slightly lighter at 1.28 pounds. The Anker unit weighs 1.31 pounds. Both are under the typical airline carry-on weight limit. You will not notice a significant difference in your backpack. The EF Ecoflow saves a small amount of weight.

Do these power banks support dual laptop charging?

Yes, both units can charge laptops simultaneously. The EF Ecoflow offers dual 140W USB-C ports for this purpose. The Anker model supports laptop charging through its built-in cables and ports. You can power multiple devices at once with either option.

What is the maximum output power of each brand?

The EF Ecoflow provides a maximum output of 170W. The Anker power bank delivers up to 165W. Both outputs are sufficient for high-demand devices like laptops. The EF Ecoflow has a slight edge in total wattage capacity.

Are these power banks allowed on airplanes?

Yes, both units are designed for air travel. They both have a 25,000mAh capacity, which is within standard airline carry-on limits. You can pack them in your cabin luggage without issues. Both brands explicitly market these models for travelers.

Does the EF Ecoflow have a display screen?

Yes, the EF Ecoflow includes a digital display. This feature helps you monitor power levels. The provided data does not mention a display for the Anker model. You can check remaining capacity directly on the EF Ecoflow unit.

Which model is better for reducing cable clutter?

The Anker model is better for reducing clutter. It features dual built-in USB-C cables. One cable acts as a carrying strap. This design eliminates the need to carry separate wires. The EF Ecoflow relies on standard output ports.

What are the physical dimensions of these units?

Both units are compact and rectangular. The Anker measures 6.18 inches in length. The EF Ecoflow is slightly shorter at 6 inches. Both are roughly two inches wide and high. They fit easily into laptop bags or carry-on luggage.

See also