Anker or Mophie? Portable Power Banks Compared in 2026
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Links on this page are affiliate links.
Choosing between anker vs mophie portable power bank depends on your charging needs. Both brands offer USB-C charging, but they target different users. The Anker model focuses on high-capacity power for laptops and multiple devices. The Mophie unit prioritizes compact size for single-device top-ups. You must decide if you need raw power or pocket-sized convenience. This comparison breaks down the key specs to help you pick the right tool for your daily carry or travel setup.
Key differences
| Aspect | Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank | Mophie Powerstation 5,000mAh 20W Power Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Battery Capacity | 25,000mAh | 5,000mAh |
| Max Output Power | 165W | 20W |
| Output Ports | 1x USB-C, 1x USB-A | 1x USB-C |
| Built-In Cables | Dual USB-C (retractable and strap) | Not listed |
| Display | Not listed | LED indicator |
| Weight | 1.31 pounds | 6.2 ounces |
Which one should you choose?
Choose Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank if
- You need to charge a laptop or multiple devices simultaneously.
- You are traveling and require airline-friendly high capacity.
- You want built-in cables for convenience without carrying extras.
Choose Mophie Powerstation 5,000mAh 20W Power Bank if
- You need a pocket-sized bank for a single phone charge.
- You prioritize lightweight portability over raw power capacity.
- You want an LED indicator to check remaining battery life.
Verdict: The Anker 25,000mAh is the better choice for travelers and laptop users who need substantial power and multiple ports. The Mophie 5,000mAh suits those who only need a quick top-up for a phone and value extreme compactness. Your decision rests on whether you prioritize capacity or portability.
Anker vs Mophie Power Bank
Output power
The Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank delivers 165W of total output, making it suitable for charging high-power laptops and multiple devices simultaneously. Its three 100W USB-C ports allow you to power demanding electronics quickly. In contrast, the Mophie Powerstation 5,000mAh 20W Power Bank offers only 20W via a single USB-C port. This lower wattage is designed for smartphones and tablets, providing a 50% charge in 30 minutes. If you need to charge a laptop or multiple gadgets at once, the Anker model provides significantly more power. The Mophie unit is limited to smaller devices.
Battery capacity
Capacity determines how many times you can charge your devices. The Anker power bank features a large 25,000mAh battery, which can power smartphones for days or charge a laptop partially. It complies with 100Wh airline restrictions, allowing it in carry-on luggage. The Mophie power bank has a much smaller 5,000mAh capacity, providing roughly one full phone charge. This makes it ideal for short trips or emergency top-ups rather than extended use. If you need long-haul power for travel or camping, the Anker unit holds much more energy. The Mophie is better for minimal carry.
Portability
Size and weight affect how easy the device is to carry. The Mophie Powerstation is lipstick-sized, measuring 5.18 inches in height, 1.26 inches in width, and weighing just 6.2 ounces. It fits easily in a pocket or small bag. The Anker power bank is larger, measuring 6.18 inches in length, 2.12 inches in width, and weighing 1.31 pounds. While it includes built-in cables, its bulk makes it less convenient for pocket carry. If you prioritize a compact form factor for everyday carry, the Mophie is the clear choice. The Anker is better for bag storage.
Charging options
The number of ports and cables influences how many devices you can charge at once. The Anker model includes three 100W USB-C ports, one USB-A port, and dual built-in USB-C cables, allowing you to charge up to four devices simultaneously. The Mophie unit has only one USB-C port and includes a single 9-inch USB-C cable in the box. This limits the Mophie to charging one device at a time. If you travel with a laptop, phone, and tablet, the Anker provides versatile connectivity. The Mophie is limited to single-device charging.
Build quality
Materials and design impact durability and feel. The Mophie Powerstation features a durable anodized aluminum body with a soft-touch finish, making it scratch-resistant and sleek. It includes an LED indicator to check battery life. The Anker power bank comes in silver or black with a protective pouch but does not specify premium metal construction in the provided data. It includes built-in retractable and strap cables. While the Anker offers practical cable management, the Mophie’s aluminum build suggests a more premium tactile experience. The choice depends on whether you prefer metal durability or cable integration.
Which power bank fits your needs?
Laptop users needing high power
You need to charge laptops and multiple devices at once. This Anker unit offers 165W total output across three 100W USB-C ports. Its 25,000mAh capacity supports week-long trips. It includes dual built-in cables and a USB-A port. You can power four devices simultaneously without carrying extra cords. The 100Wh capacity meets airline carry-on restrictions for travel.
Travelers wanting pocket-sized convenience
You prioritize portability over raw capacity. This Mophie power bank is lipstick-sized and weighs only 6.2 ounces. It fits easily in your pocket or small bag. The 5,000mAh capacity provides one full phone charge. Its 20W USB-C output delivers fast charging for single devices. The durable aluminum body is scratch-resistant and sleek for everyday carry.
Users charging one smartphone quickly
You only need to top up a single phone. This Mophie model delivers 20W via USB-C PD. It charges compatible devices up to 50% in 30 minutes. The included 9-inch silicone cable ensures you have everything needed immediately. The LED indicator shows remaining battery life. You get reliable, fast power in a compact form factor without bulk.
The products compared
Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank
Best for: Laptop users needing high output and built-in cables
- Battery Capacity
- 25,000mAh (100Wh)
- Max Output Power
- 165W
- Output Ports
- 3 USB-C, 1 USB-A
- Built-In Cable
- Dual built-in USB-C cables
- Application
- Travel
- Compatible Devices
- Smartphones, Laptops
View on Amazon: Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank Affiliate link
This Anker power bank offers 25,000mAh capacity and 165W total output for laptops. It features three 100W USB-C ports and dual built-in USB-C cables. The unit weighs 1.31 pounds and measures 6.18 inches long. It supports charging four devices simultaneously. This model fits travelers needing airline-safe, high-power portable charging for computers and accessories.
Pros
- 25,000mAh capacity meets 100Wh airline carry-on limits
- 165W max output with three 100W USB-C ports
- Dual built-in USB-C cables including a retractable 2.3 ft option
- Charges up to four devices at once
Cons
- Only one USB-A port available
- 1.31 pounds weight is heavier than standard phone banks
- No AC outlet for standard plugs
Good fit if
- You need to charge a laptop on the go
- You want built-in cables to avoid carrying extras
- You require airline-compliant capacity for travel
Skip if
- You need to power high-wattage appliances
- You prefer a lighter, smaller device
- You require AC outlet outputs
Verdict: Anker 25,000mAh 165W Laptop Power Bank delivers high output and built-in cables for travelers. It suits laptop users who need to charge multiple devices without carrying extra wires.
Mophie Powerstation 5,000mAh 20W Power Bank
Best for: pocket-sized single-device charging
- Battery Capacity
- 5,000mAh
- Max Output Power
- 20W
- Output Ports
- 1x USB-C
- Dimensions
- 1.06 × 1.01 × 3.64 inches
- Weight
- 4.16 ounces
View on Amazon: Mophie Powerstation 5,000mAh 20W Power Bank Affiliate link
This Mophie power bank offers 5,000mAh capacity in a lipstick-sized aluminum body. It features a single USB-C port with 20W PD output for fast charging. The 6.2-ounce weight and compact dimensions make it easy to carry. It suits users who need a small, reliable charge for a single device while traveling or commuting.
Pros
- 5,000mAh battery capacity for one full phone charge
- 20W USB-C PD output for rapid charging
- Durable anodized aluminum body with soft-touch finish
- Includes 9-inch USB-C silicone cable
- LED indicator shows remaining battery life
Cons
- Only 5,000mAh capacity limits usage to one device
- Single USB-C port restricts simultaneous charging
- No AC outlets for laptops or larger electronics
Good fit if
- You need a pocket-sized charger for a single phone
- You prioritize a premium aluminum build over high capacity
- You want a lightweight option under 7 ounces
Skip if
- You need to charge multiple devices at once
- You require enough power for a laptop or tablet
- You need AC outlets for home backup use
Verdict: Mophie Powerstation Fast 5,000mAh is a compact, premium charger for single-device users. It fits perfectly in your pocket when you need a quick boost for your phone.
Specifications side by side
| Spec | Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank | Mophie Powerstation 5,000mAh 20W Power Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Battery Capacity | 25,000mAh (100Wh) | 5,000mAh |
| Max Output Power | 165W | 20W |
| Output Ports | 3 USB-C, 1 USB-A | 1x USB-C |
| Built-In Cable | Dual built-in USB-C cables | not stated |
| Wattage | 165W | 20W |
| Capacity | 25,000mAh | not stated |
| Application | Travel | not stated |
| Compatible Devices | Smartphones, Laptops | not stated |
| Dimensions | 6.18 × 2.12 × 1.92 inches | 1.06 × 1.01 × 3.64 inches |
| Weight | 1.31 pounds | 4.16 ounces |
| Color | Silver | Black |
| Model | A1695 | PS-2025-5K |
| Size | not stated | 5,000mAh |
Frequently asked questions
Which power bank is better for charging a laptop?
The Anker model is the better choice for laptop users. It provides 165W of total output power. This allows you to charge high-demand electronics quickly. The Mophie unit only offers 20W, which is insufficient for most laptops. You should select the Anker if your primary device is a computer.
How much capacity does the Anker power bank have?
The Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank has a 25,000mAh capacity. This large storage allows for extended use away from outlets. It supports week-long trips for users who need to charge multiple devices. The Mophie option only holds 5,000mAh, limiting its utility for longer durations.
Is the Mophie power bank pocket-sized?
Yes, the Mophie Powerstation 5,000mAh is designed for pocket-sized convenience. It weighs just 6.2 ounces and measures 1.26 inches wide. This compact form factor fits easily in your pocket. It is ideal for single-device top-ups rather than powering larger electronics like laptops.
Does the Anker power bank include built-in cables?
Yes, the Anker 25,000mAh 165W Power Bank includes dual built-in cables. This feature helps you charge multiple devices without carrying extra wires. It adds convenience for travelers who want to minimize clutter. The Mophie model does not mention built-in cables in its specifications.
What is the weight difference between the two brands?
The Anker unit weighs 1.31 pounds, while the Mophie weighs 6.2 ounces. The Mophie is significantly lighter due to its smaller 5,000mAh capacity. The Anker is heavier because of its larger battery and higher 165W output. Choose the Mophie for portability and the Anker for power.
Can the Mophie power bank charge a laptop?
No, the Mophie Powerstation 5,000mAh cannot effectively charge a laptop. It delivers only 20W of wattage, which is too low for most computers. It is designed for single-device charging, such as boosting a phone. You need the Anker 165W model for laptop compatibility.
Which power bank is better for travel?
The Anker model is better for travel if you need to power laptops. Its 25,000mAh capacity and 165W output support week-long trips. It includes built-in cables to reduce carried gear. The Mophie is better only if you prioritize extreme compactness for a single phone during short outings.

