As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure

DaranEner 89.6Wh Compact Power Station vs DaranEner 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Power Station: Spec Comparison

Latest update:

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Links on this page are affiliate links.

You are comparing the daranener 89 6wh compact power station vs 89 6wh lifepo4 power station. Both units share an 89.6Wh capacity, 100W running wattage, and LiFePO4 battery chemistry. They are FAA compliant for carry-on travel. The main difference lies in their port configurations and charging speeds. The compact model offers faster USB-C output, while the LiFePO4 model provides a more balanced port layout with slightly different dimensions.

Key differences

AspectDaranEner 89.6Wh Compact Power StationDaranEner 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Power Station
Model NameR101 LiteR100 (NEO)
ColorBlackGrey
USB-C1 Output100W45W
USB-C2 Output30W15W
USB-A1 Output18W15W
DC 5521 Output60W40W

Which one should you choose?

Choose DaranEner 89.6Wh Compact Power Station if

  • You need to charge a laptop via USB-C at up to 100W.
  • You prefer a black finish for your gear.
  • You want faster charging speeds for multiple USB-A devices.

Choose DaranEner 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Power Station if

  • You want a grey unit that fits standard carry-on dimensions.
  • You prefer a balanced mix of 45W and 15W USB-C outputs.
  • You are looking for a model explicitly marketed for emergency and camping use.

Verdict: Choose the compact power station if you need maximum USB-C output for laptops and faster DC charging. Select the LiFePO4 power station if you prefer a grey color and a more standard port distribution. Both units offer identical battery life and safety features for your travels.

Port Configs and Charging Speeds

USB-C output power

Edge: DaranEner 89.6Wh Compact Power Station

The DaranEner 89.6Wh Compact Power Station (R101 Lite) features a significantly faster USB-C1 output at 100W. This allows you to charge larger laptops or tablets quickly. The DaranEner 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Power Station (R100) offers a lower 45W output on its primary USB-C port, with a secondary 15W port. If your primary device is a high-power laptop, the R101 Lite provides more flexibility and speed. The R100 is sufficient for standard phones and smaller tablets, but the Compact model handles heavier loads better. You get more versatility with the higher wattage output on the black unit.

USB-C input speed

Edge: DaranEner 89.6Wh Compact Power Station

When refilling the battery, the DaranEner 89.6Wh Compact Power Station accepts up to 65W via USB-C1. This enables a faster top-up from compatible chargers or power banks. The DaranEner 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Power Station supports a 45W USB-C input. While both units recharge fully in about two hours using a wall outlet, the higher input wattage on the Compact model offers more efficiency if you are using a high-power PD charger. This difference matters if you rely on fast charging from a laptop or wall adapter. The LiFePO4 model is still efficient, but the Compact unit has the edge in raw input speed.

DC port power

Edge: DaranEner 89.6Wh Compact Power Station

The DC 5521 port on the DaranEner 89.6Wh Compact Power Station delivers 60W. This is useful for powering specific DC devices or using it as a pass-through input. The DaranEner 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Power Station provides 40W on its DC port. For most users, both ports are adequate for standard accessories. However, if you plan to run a higher-draw DC device, the Compact model offers more headroom. The LiFePO4 unit is still capable for general use, but the Compact version provides a stronger 60W connection. This makes the black unit slightly more versatile for DC-powered gear.

USB-A output power

Edge: DaranEner 89.6Wh Compact Power Station

Both units include dual USB-A ports, but the power distribution differs. The DaranEner 89.6Wh Compact Power Station offers two 18W USB-A ports. The DaranEner 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Power Station provides one 18W port and one 15W port. The Compact model maintains consistent 18W output on both ports, which is ideal for charging two phones simultaneously at optimal speeds. The LiFePO4 unit has one slightly slower port. This difference is minor, but the Compact model offers better symmetry for dual-device charging. You get equal speed on both ports with the black unit.

Physical dimensions and weight

Edge: Tie

The physical footprint is nearly identical. Both units measure 6.5 inches in width and 3.3 inches in height. The length varies slightly, with the DaranEner 89.6Wh Compact Power Station at 3.9 inches and the DaranEner 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Power Station at 4 inches. The weight is also very close, with the Compact model at 2.53 pounds and the LiFePO4 model at 2.5 pounds. Both fit easily into carry-on luggage. The LiFePO4 unit is marginally lighter and shorter, but the difference is negligible for packing. You will find both equally portable for travel.

Battery cycle life

Edge: DaranEner 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Power Station

Both units use LiFePO4 battery chemistry, which is known for safety and longevity. The DaranEner 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Power Station explicitly states it supports over 3,000 charge cycles before dropping to 80% capacity. The DaranEner 89.6Wh Compact Power Station claims a lifespan more than 6x that of traditional Li-polymer batteries. While both are durable, the LiFePO4 model provides a specific cycle count. This concrete data point helps you plan for long-term use. The Compact model’s claim is relative, making the LiFePO4 unit slightly more transparent about its endurance.

Choose Your DaranEner Power Station

Fast laptop charger seekers

Our pick: DaranEner 89.6Wh Compact Power Station

The R101 Lite offers a 100W USB-C1 output, double the 45W port on the R100. This allows you to charge larger laptops quickly. It also features a 65W input, enabling faster self-recharging compared to the competitor. The 100W AC outlet supports small appliances, making it ideal for professionals needing rapid power on the go.

Long-term reliability focused

Our pick: DaranEner 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Power Station

The R100 specifies over 3,000 charge cycles before reaching 80% capacity. This LiFePO4 chemistry ensures long-term reliability for frequent users. While both units share 89.6Wh capacity, the R100 emphasizes durability and stable power delivery. This makes it a better choice if you plan to use the station regularly over several years.

Travelers with carry-on limits

Our pick: DaranEner 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Power Station

The R100 weighs 2.5 pounds, slightly lighter than the R101 Lite at 2.53 pounds. Both are FAA compliant for carry-on travel due to the 89.6Wh capacity. The R100’s compact grey design fits easily into luggage. Its 100W AC outlet and multiple USB ports support essential devices, ensuring you stay powered during flights without exceeding airline restrictions.

The products compared

DaranEner 89.6Wh Compact Power Station

Best for: Travel and office backup power for small devices

Running Wattage
100W
Surge Wattage
200W
Capacity
89.6Wh
Battery Chemistry
LiFePO4
Output Ports
7 ports
Voltage
110V

View on Amazon: DaranEner 89.6Wh Compact Power Station Affiliate link

This DaranEner R101 Lite offers 89.6Wh of LiFePO4 battery capacity with a 100W running and 200W surge output. It weighs 2.53 pounds and measures 6.5 by 3.3 by 3.9 inches, fitting carry-on luggage. You get seven ports, including two AC outlets and dual USB-C inputs. The fanless design ensures zero noise during operation.

Pros

  • LiFePO4 battery chemistry for extended lifespan
  • Fanless, zero-noise operation
  • TSA-approved compact size at 2.53 lbs
  • 7 output ports including dual AC outlets
  • Fast 1.3-hour recharge via AC input

Cons

  • Limited 89.6Wh capacity restricts device charging count
  • AC output shuts off below 9% battery level
  • Solar panel not included in the box

Good fit if

  • You need a quiet power source for office or travel
  • You want LiFePO4 battery safety and longevity
  • You require TSA-compliant carry-on power solutions

Skip if

  • You need to power high-wattage appliances over 100W
  • You require a large battery for multi-day off-grid use
  • You need a solar panel included with the unit

Verdict: DaranEner 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Portable Power Station fits travelers and office workers who need quiet, compact power for small devices. It is not suitable for high-draw appliances or long-term off-grid camping.

DaranEner 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Power Station

Best for: FAA-compliant travel power for small electronics

Running Wattage
100W
Surge Wattage
200W
Capacity
89.6Wh
Battery Chemistry
LiFePO4
Output Ports
1 AC, 2 USB-C, 2 USB-A, 1 DC
Application
Camping, Home, Emergency, Travel

View on Amazon: DaranEner 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Power Station Affiliate link

This DaranEner unit offers 89.6Wh of capacity with a 100W running AC output and 200W surge. It uses LiFePO4 chemistry for over 3,000 cycles. You get seven ports, including dual USB-C. It weighs 2.5 pounds and fits FAA carry-on limits. It suits travelers needing compact, safe power for small electronics and laptops on the go.

Pros

  • LiFePO4 battery supports over 3,000 charge cycles
  • Seven output ports including two USB-C
  • FAA compliant for carry-on air travel
  • Recharges in approximately 2 hours via wall outlet

Cons

  • Limited to 100W continuous AC output
  • Solar panels are sold separately
  • Small 89.6Wh capacity restricts runtime for high-drain devices

Good fit if

  • You need FAA-compliant power for air travel
  • You want long-lasting LiFePO4 battery chemistry
  • You need multiple ports for small electronics

Skip if

  • You require more than 100W of continuous power
  • You need to power large appliances
  • You want a solar panel included in the box

Verdict: DaranEner 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Power Station fits travelers who need FAA-compliant, lightweight power for laptops and small devices. It offers solid cycle life and versatile ports, but its low wattage limits use for larger electronics.

Specifications side by side

Spec DaranEner 89.6Wh Compact Power Station DaranEner 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Power Station
Running Wattage 100W 100W
Surge Wattage 200W 200W
Capacity 89.6Wh 89.6Wh
Battery Chemistry LiFePO4 LiFePO4
Output Ports 7 ports 1 AC, 2 USB-C, 2 USB-A, 1 DC
Voltage 110V not stated
Wattage 200W 200W
Application Camping, Home Camping, Home, Emergency, Travel
Features Solar Charging AC Outlet
Compatible Devices Laptops Laptops
Dimensions 3.9 × 6.5 × 3.3 inches 4 × 6.5 × 3.3 inches
Weight 2.53 pounds 2.5 pounds
Size 100W 89.6Wh not stated
Color Black Grey
Model R101 Lite NEO

Frequently asked questions

Which DaranEner 89.6Wh power station is lighter for travel?

The DaranEner 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Power Station is slightly lighter at 2.5 pounds. The Compact Power Station weighs 2.53 pounds. Both units are designed for portability and fit within FAA carry-on limits. The half-ounce difference is negligible for most travelers carrying small electronics.

What is the maximum output wattage for these units?

Both power stations provide a maximum output of 200W. This rating limits which devices you can run simultaneously. You can use them for laptops, phones, and small appliances, but they cannot support high-draw items like microwaves or space heaters. Check your device wattage before plugging it in.

Are both units FAA compliant for air travel?

Yes, both units are FAA compliant for carry-on travel. They share an 89.6Wh capacity, which is well below the 100Wh limit for unrestricted carry-on. You can pack either model in your cabin luggage without needing special approval from airline staff for battery capacity reasons.

Do both models include an AC outlet?

The DaranEner 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Power Station explicitly includes an AC outlet. The Compact Power Station data does not list this feature, so you should verify its port configuration if you need standard wall plugs. The LiFePO4 model is confirmed to support AC-powered devices directly.

How do the physical dimensions compare?

The dimensions are nearly identical in width and height. The Compact Power Station measures 6.5 by 3.3 by 3.9 inches. The LiFePO4 model measures 6.5 by 3.3 by 4 inches. The one-inch difference in length is minor, making both easy to store in bags or drawers.

What battery chemistry do these power stations use?

Both units utilize LiFePO4 battery chemistry. This type of lithium iron phosphate battery offers a longer cycle life compared to traditional lithium-ion cells. It provides stable performance and enhanced safety, making it suitable for frequent use in travel or emergency backup scenarios.

Can these power stations charge laptops?

Yes, both units are compatible with laptops. The LiFePO4 model specifically lists laptops as a compatible device. The Compact Power Station offers a 100W USB-C output, which can charge larger laptops quickly. Ensure your laptop supports USB-C charging or use the appropriate adapter for the AC outlet.

See also