DaranEner 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Portable Power Station or DaranEner 89.6Wh Compact Power Station? Which DaranEner Model to Buy
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Links on this page are affiliate links.
This comparison covers the daranener daran portable power station vs portable power station 89. Both units offer 89.6Wh capacity and LiFePO4 batteries. They share similar dimensions and 100W output limits. The main difference lies in their USB-C capabilities and model variants. You get a choice between the grey R100 and the black R101 Lite. Each has distinct charging speeds and port configurations for your gear.
Key differences
| Aspect | DaranEner 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Portable Power Station | DaranEner 89.6Wh Compact Power Station |
|---|---|---|
| Model | R100 (Grey) | R101 Lite (Black) |
| USB-C1 Input | 45W | 65W |
| USB-C1 Output | 15W | 100W |
| Weight | 2.54 pounds | 2.53 pounds |
Which one should you choose?
Choose DaranEner 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Portable Power Station if
- You need a USB-C port that outputs up to 45W for faster device charging.
- You prefer the grey color variant.
Choose DaranEner 89.6Wh Compact Power Station if
- You want to charge the unit itself from 0-100% in roughly 1.3 hours using a 65W adapter.
- You need a single USB-C port to output up to 100W for laptops.
Verdict: Choose the R100 if you want a balanced output profile with a higher USB-C power delivery. Pick the R101 Lite if you prioritize the fastest possible recharge time and high-power USB-C output for laptops. Both models provide reliable 89.6Wh power for short trips.
DaranEner 89.6Wh Model Comparison
USB-C output power
Product A offers two USB-C ports, with the primary port delivering up to 45W. This is sufficient for many smartphones and smaller tablets. Product B provides a more robust configuration. Its primary USB-C port supports up to 100W output. The second USB-C port on Product B delivers 30W. This higher wattage allows you to charge larger laptops or devices that require more power simultaneously. If you plan to power a laptop directly through USB-C, Product B gives you more flexibility and speed. Product A is limited to lower power devices on its USB-C ports.
USB-C input speed
Both units support two-way fast charging, meaning you can use the USB-C port to refill the battery itself. Product A supports up to 45W input via USB-C. This allows a charge from zero to 80% in about 1.5 hours. Product B supports up to 65W input via its primary USB-C port. This higher input wattage means Product B can refill its 89.6Wh battery faster when using a compatible power adapter or solar panel. Faster self-charging is useful when you have limited time to recharge between uses. Product A is still fast, but Product B has the edge in maximum input speed.
Battery lifespan
Both power stations use LiFePO4 battery chemistry, which is known for safety and longevity compared to standard lithium-ion cells. Product A states it offers 3,500+ life cycles. It also claims to last three times longer than standard batteries. Product B also uses LiFePO4 cells but claims a lifespan extension of more than six times compared to traditional lithium-polymer power banks. While both offer excellent durability and safety features like advanced BMS monitoring, Product B’s marketing highlights a significantly longer relative lifespan. This suggests Product B may retain capacity for more charge cycles over its lifetime.
Dimensions and weight
Both units are designed to be pocketable and carry-on friendly. Product A measures 6.5 x 3.3 x 4 inches and weighs 2.54 pounds. Product B measures 6.5 x 3.3 x 3.9 inches and weighs 2.53 pounds. The difference in height is minimal, with Product B being slightly shorter. Product B is also fractionally lighter. Both fit easily into backpacks or carry-on luggage. The ergonomic soft handle on both models aids portability. Since the differences are negligible, you will find either unit equally convenient to carry during travel or outdoor activities.
Output ports configuration
Product A lists 7 output ports: 2 AC sockets (100W), 2 USB-C ports (45W/15W), 2 USB-A ports (18W/15W), and 1 DC port (60W). Product B also lists 7 ports but with different power distributions. It has 2 AC outlets (100W), 2 USB-C ports (65W/100W input, 100W/30W output), 2 USB-A ports (18W each), and 1 DC port (60W). Product B’s USB-C ports offer higher individual output capabilities. Product A’s second USB-C port is limited to 15W. If you need to charge multiple high-power devices, Product B’s port configuration provides more versatile power delivery options.
Which DaranEner Model Fits You
Users needing fast laptop charging
The R101 Lite offers a 100W USB-C output, allowing you to charge laptops like a MacBook quickly. Product A limits its USB-C to 45W, which is slower for larger devices. If you rely on a laptop for work or travel, the higher output wattage on this model ensures you spend less time waiting for a full battery.
Travelers wanting lightweight portability
Product A weighs 2.54 pounds and measures 6.5 by 3.3 by 4 inches. It fits easily into a backpack or carry-on luggage. The slim profile and soft handle make it convenient for daily commutes or short trips. You get a reliable power source without adding significant bulk to your gear or bags during your journey.
Camping enthusiasts needing quiet power
This model features fanless, silent operation, making it ideal for camping or sleeping environments. It includes a 4-level LED flashlight with steady and SOS modes for emergency lighting. The LiFePO4 battery provides over 3500 cycles, ensuring long-term durability. You can enjoy outdoor activities without noise disruption while keeping your devices charged safely.
The products compared
DaranEner 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Portable Power Station
Best for: charging small electronics quietly
- Running Wattage
- 100 W
- Surge Wattage
- 200 W
- Capacity
- 89.6 Wh
- Battery Chemistry
- LiFePO4
- Output Ports
- 2 AC, 2 USB-C, 2 USB-A, 1 DC
- Application
- Camping, Home
View on Amazon: DaranEner 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Portable Power Station Affiliate link
This compact unit offers 89.6Wh of LiFePO4 battery capacity with a 100W running output and 200W surge. It measures 6.5 by 3.3 by 4 inches and weighs 2.54 pounds. The device includes seven output ports, such as dual AC sockets and USB-C. You can recharge it in 1.5 hours to 80% via AC or USB-C. It operates silently without a fan, making it suitable for quiet indoor or outdoor use.
Pros
- LiFePO4 battery chemistry for 3500+ life cycles
- Fanless operation for silent performance
- Fast charging from 0 to 80% in 1.5 hours
- Seven output ports including dual AC and USB-C
- Compact dimensions of 6.5 by 3.3 by 4 inches
Cons
- Limited 100W running wattage restricts device compatibility
- Small 89.6Wh capacity limits runtime for power-hungry gear
- Solar panel and cable are not included
Good fit if
- You need a silent power source for quiet environments
- You want a pocketable unit that fits in a backpack
- You prioritize long battery cycle life over high output
Skip if
- You need to run appliances exceeding 100W
- You require a large capacity for multi-day off-grid trips
- You want a complete solar charging kit included
Verdict: DaranEner 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Portable Power Station is a quiet, compact option for users who need to charge small electronics like phones and laptops without noise. It suits travelers who value portability and battery longevity over high power output.
DaranEner 89.6Wh Compact Power Station
Best for: light travel and small device charging
- Running Wattage
- 100W
- Surge Wattage
- 200W
- Capacity
- 89.6Wh
- Battery Chemistry
- LiFePO4
- Output Ports
- 7 ports
- Voltage
- 110V
View on Amazon: DaranEner 89.6Wh Compact Power Station Affiliate link
The DaranEner R101 Lite is a compact, fanless power station with an 89.6Wh LiFePO4 battery. It features two 100W AC outlets and a 65W USB-C input. The unit weighs 2.53 pounds and measures 6.5 by 3.3 by 3.9 inches. It includes seven ports for simultaneous charging. This model suits travelers needing TSA-approved, quiet power for small devices and emergencies.
Pros
- 89.6Wh LiFePO4 battery for extended lifespan
- Two 100W AC outlets with 200W surge capacity
- 65W USB-C fast input charging
- Fanless, zero-noise operation
- TSA-approved compact size at 2.53 pounds
Cons
- Low 89.6Wh capacity limits runtime for larger devices
- AC output shuts off automatically below 9% charge
- Solar panels are not included
Good fit if
- You need a TSA-approved power source for carry-on luggage
- You want quiet, fanless operation for indoor or office use
- You need to charge small devices like phones and cameras simultaneously
Skip if
- You require high wattage output for major appliances
- You need to power devices that draw more than 100W continuously
- You want a built-in solar panel for off-grid recharging
Verdict: The DaranEner R101 Lite 89.6Wh Portable Power Station fits travelers who prioritize portability and quiet operation over high capacity. It is a practical solution for keeping small electronics charged during short trips or power outages.
Specifications side by side
| Spec | DaranEner 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Portable Power Station | DaranEner 89.6Wh Compact Power Station |
|---|---|---|
| Running Wattage | 100 W | 100W |
| Surge Wattage | 200 W | 200W |
| Capacity | 89.6 Wh | 89.6Wh |
| Battery Chemistry | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 |
| Output Ports | 2 AC, 2 USB-C, 2 USB-A, 1 DC | 7 ports |
| Voltage | not stated | 110V |
| Wattage | 200W | 200W |
| Application | Camping, Home | Camping, Home |
| Features | Solar Charging | Solar Charging |
| Compatible Devices | Laptops | Laptops |
| Dimensions | 3.3 × 6.5 × 4 inches | 3.9 × 6.5 × 3.3 inches |
| Weight | not stated | 2.53 pounds |
| Color | Grey | Black |
| Model | YOUYO R100 | R101 Lite |
| Size | not stated | 100W 89.6Wh |
Frequently asked questions
Is the DaranEner 89.6Wh LiFePO4 model suitable for camping?
Yes, this unit is explicitly listed for camping applications. It features a LiFePO4 battery chemistry, which offers longevity and stability. The unit supports solar charging, making it ideal for off-grid use. Its compact size allows for easy transport to campsites. You can rely on it for quiet operation while outdoors.
What is the weight of the DaranEner R101 Lite?
The DaranEner R101 Lite weighs 2.53 pounds. This lightweight design makes it highly portable for travel. It fits easily into bags or carry-ons. The compact dimensions further enhance its mobility. You can carry it without significant burden during short trips or commutes.
Do both DaranEner models have the same wattage output?
Yes, both models share a 200W wattage rating. This output limit applies to the total power delivery of each unit. You can use either model to power small electronics up to this limit. The shared wattage ensures consistent performance for basic devices like phones or tablets.
Which DaranEner model is better for charging laptops?
The R101 Lite is better for laptops due to its higher USB-C output. It supports up to 100W on its primary port. The LiFePO4 model limits its USB-C to 45W. If you need to charge a laptop quickly, the R101 Lite provides the necessary power speed.
What color options are available for these power stations?
The LiFePO4 model comes in Grey. The R101 Lite Compact model is available in Black. These are the specific color options listed for each variant. You can choose based on your aesthetic preference. The color does not affect the technical specifications or performance.
Are these units compatible with solar panels?
The LiFePO4 model explicitly lists solar charging as a feature. This allows you to recharge the battery using sunlight. The R101 Lite data does not specify solar compatibility. You should verify input requirements for solar use with the R101 Lite before purchasing.

