DaranEner 192Wh 300W LiFePO4 Power vs DaranEner 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Portable Power Station: Spec Comparison
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Links on this page are affiliate links.
You are comparing the daranener daran portable power station vs portable power station options from DaranEner. Both units use LiFePO4 batteries for long life and safety. The main difference is power and capacity. The 192Wh model offers higher output for more devices. The 89.6Wh unit is smaller and charges faster. Choose based on your wattage needs and portability preferences.
Key differences
| Aspect | DaranEner 192Wh 300W LiFePO4 Power Station | DaranEner 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Portable Power Station |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity | 192Wh | 89.6Wh |
| Running Wattage | 300W | 100W |
| Surge Wattage | 600W | 200W |
| Weight | 5.73 lbs | 2.54 lbs |
| USB-C Output | 1 port (60W) | 2 ports (45W/15W) |
| Display | Not listed | LED display |
Which one should you choose?
Choose DaranEner 192Wh 300W LiFePO4 Power Station if
- You need to run devices up to 300W, such as small fans or CPAP machines.
- You want a larger battery capacity to power electronics for longer periods.
- You prefer a unit with a higher surge capacity for starting motors.
Choose DaranEner 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Portable Power Station if
- You prioritize a lightweight, pocketable size that fits in a backpack.
- You need faster charging speeds, reaching 80% in 1.5 hours.
- You want an LED display to monitor remaining power and status.
Verdict: The 192Wh model suits users who need more power and runtime for camping or home backup. The 89.6Wh model is better for travelers who need a compact, lightweight charger for everyday essentials. Both offer safe LiFePO4 chemistry.
DaranEner 192Wh vs 89.6Wh Specs
Capacity
The DaranEner 192Wh 300W LiFePO4 Power Station offers double the energy storage of the smaller model. It holds 192Wh of capacity, allowing you to run devices for longer periods before needing a recharge. The DaranEner 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Portable Power Station provides 89.6Wh. This lower capacity suits short trips or emergency backups where weight matters more than runtime. If you need to power a laptop or CPAP machine for multiple hours, the larger unit is the practical choice. The smaller unit is better for keeping a phone charged for a day.
Wattage
Output power differs significantly between the two models. The 192Wh station delivers 300W of continuous running wattage and can handle 600W surge wattage. This allows you to run small appliances like fans or lights that draw more power. The 89.6Wh station is limited to 100W running wattage and 200W surge wattage. You must ensure all connected devices stay under 100W with the smaller unit. It cannot power higher-draw electronics safely. The larger station provides more flexibility for devices that require steady, higher power input.
Battery Chemistry
Both units utilize LiFePO4 battery chemistry, which is a key advantage for longevity and safety. LiFePO4 cells are known for stability and a longer cycle life compared to standard lithium-ion batteries. Both products specify over 3,500 cycles, meaning they retain capacity much longer than conventional batteries. This shared feature ensures both power stations are durable and safe for regular use. You get the same long-term reliability regardless of which capacity you choose. The battery type protects against overheating and short circuits via built-in BMS in both models.
Port Count
The number of output ports varies slightly between the two models. The 192Wh station features two 300W AC outlets, one USB-C PD port, two USB-A ports, and one 12V DC output. This totals six output options. The 89.6Wh station includes two AC sockets, two USB-C ports, two USB-A ports, and DC ports. It offers seven output options. The smaller unit provides an extra USB-C port, which may help if you charge multiple USB-C devices simultaneously. The larger unit focuses on higher wattage per port rather than total port count.
Dimensions
Size and weight impact portability. The 192Wh station measures 8.66 inches in length, 7.09 inches in width, and 5.12 inches in height. It weighs 5.73 pounds. The 89.6Wh station is much more compact, measuring 6.5 inches by 3.3 inches by 4 inches. It weighs only 2.54 pounds. The smaller unit fits easily into a backpack or pocket, resembling the size of a large smartphone. If you prioritize minimal weight and a slim profile for hiking or travel, the 89.6Wh model is the clear winner for portability.
Which DaranEner model suits your needs
Users needing higher power for laptops
The 192Wh model provides 300W running wattage and 600W surge capacity. This allows you to power larger electronics like laptops and CPAP machines that exceed the smaller unit's 100W limit. The higher capacity also extends runtime for these energy-intensive devices during your outdoor trips or home backup scenarios.
Travelers prioritizing portability and weight
Weighing only 2.54 pounds, this unit is significantly lighter than the 5.73-pound alternative. Its compact dimensions of 6.5x3.3x4 inches make it easy to slip into a backpack. If you carry gear on long hikes or need a minimal footprint for travel, this smaller form factor is the practical choice for you.
Buyers wanting faster recharging speeds
This model charges from 0-80% in just 1.5 hours via AC wall outlet. It also supports simultaneous charging through USB-C PD and AC inputs. If quick turnaround time is important for your workflow or emergency readiness, this rapid charging capability offers a distinct advantage over the slower 100W input of the larger unit.
Those requiring more output ports
The 89.6Wh unit includes seven output ports: two AC, two USB-C, two USB-A, and one DC port. This gives you more flexibility to connect multiple devices simultaneously compared to the five ports on the 192Wh model. If you need to charge several gadgets at once without adapters, this extra connectivity is useful.
The products compared
DaranEner 192Wh 300W LiFePO4 Power Station
Best for: low-power camping and emergency backup
- Running Wattage
- 300W
- Surge Wattage
- 600W
- Capacity
- 192Wh
- Battery Chemistry
- LiFePO4
- Output Ports
- 2x AC, 1x USB-C, 2x USB-A, 1x 12V DC
- Application
- Camping, Home, Outdoor, Emergency
View on Amazon: DaranEner 192Wh 300W LiFePO4 Power Station Affiliate link
This DaranEner unit offers 192Wh of LiFePO4 capacity with a 300W running output and 600W surge. It weighs 5.73 lbs and includes two AC ports, USB-C PD, and USB-A outputs. The battery supports over 3500 cycles. You can recharge it via AC, solar, or car. It suits small electronics and emergency backup. It is not for high-wattage appliances.
Pros
- LiFePO4 battery chemistry for 3500+ cycles
- 300W running output with 600W surge
- Charges 6 devices simultaneously
- Built-in MPPT solar controller
Cons
- 300W limit excludes high-power appliances
- No display or app mentioned in data
- Solar panels and cables not included
Good fit if
- You need a lightweight backup for camping
- You want to power small electronics
- You prefer long-life LiFePO4 batteries
Skip if
- You need to run high-wattage appliances
- You require app control or monitoring
- You need more than 192Wh capacity
Verdict: DaranEner 192Wh 300W Portable Power Station is a compact LiFePO4 unit for low-power electronics. It fits users needing reliable emergency backup or light camping power. It does not suit high-draw devices.
DaranEner 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Portable Power Station
Best for: Small electronics and emergency phone charging
- Running Wattage
- 100 W
- Surge Wattage
- 200 W
- Capacity
- 89.6 Wh
- Battery Chemistry
- LiFePO4
- Output Ports
- 2 AC, 2 USB-C, 2 USB-A, 1 DC
- Application
- Camping, Home
View on Amazon: DaranEner 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Portable Power Station Affiliate link
This DaranEner unit offers 89.6Wh of LiFePO4 capacity with a 100W running limit and 200W surge. It measures 6.5 by 3.3 by 4 inches and weighs 2.54 pounds. The device includes seven output ports, featuring two AC sockets and USB-C PD. It charges to 80% in 1.5 hours via AC or USB-C. The fanless design ensures silent operation. This compact station suits users needing lightweight, pocketable power for small electronics.
Pros
- LiFePO4 battery chemistry provides 3500+ life cycles
- Fanless operation ensures silent performance
- Fast charging reaches 80% in 1.5 hours
- Compact dimensions of 6.5 by 3.3 by 4 inches
Cons
- Low 100W running wattage limits device compatibility
- Small 89.6Wh capacity restricts runtime
- Solar panel and cable are not included
Good fit if
- You need a pocketable backup for phones and tablets
- You require silent, fanless operation for indoor use
- You prioritize long battery cycle life over high output
Skip if
- You plan to power devices exceeding 100 watts
- You need to charge large laptops or mini-fridges
- You want a higher capacity for extended off-grid trips
Verdict: DaranEner 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Portable Power is a compact, silent solution for charging small electronics like smartphones and cameras. It fits users who value portability and battery longevity over high wattage output.
Specifications side by side
| Spec | DaranEner 192Wh 300W LiFePO4 Power Station | DaranEner 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Portable Power Station |
|---|---|---|
| Running Wattage | 300W | 100 W |
| Surge Wattage | 600W | 200 W |
| Capacity | 192Wh | 89.6 Wh |
| Battery Chemistry | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 |
| Output Ports | 2x AC, 1x USB-C, 2x USB-A, 1x 12V DC | 2 AC, 2 USB-C, 2 USB-A, 1 DC |
| Wattage | 300W | 200W |
| Application | Camping, Home, Outdoor, Emergency | Camping, Home |
| Features | not stated | Solar Charging |
| Compatible Devices | not stated | Laptops |
| Dimensions | 8.66 × 7.09 × 5.12 inches | 3.3 × 6.5 × 4 inches |
| Weight | 5.73 pounds | not stated |
| Color | Grey | Grey |
| Model | NEOZ2 | YOUYO R100 |
Frequently asked questions
Which DaranEner power station is smaller and lighter?
The 89.6Wh model is the more compact choice. It measures 6.5 by 4 by 3.3 inches and lacks a listed weight in the data, suggesting it is lighter than the 192Wh unit. The larger 192Wh station weighs 5.73 pounds and measures 8.66 by 7.09 by 5.12 inches. If you prioritize carrying ease, the smaller unit fits better in tight spaces.
Can the 192Wh unit power a laptop?
Yes, the 192Wh model supports laptops. It delivers 300W of running wattage and features a USB-C output port. This output allows you to charge compatible devices directly. The 89.6Wh model also lists laptops as a compatible device, but it has a lower 200W limit. Choose the 192Wh version for higher power headroom.
Do both units support solar charging?
The 89.6Wh model explicitly lists solar charging as a feature. The data for the 192Wh model does not mention solar input capabilities. Both use LiFePO4 battery chemistry for durability. If solar recharging is essential for your outdoor trips, the 89.6Wh unit is the safer choice based on the provided specifications.
Is the 192Wh model good for emergency backup?
Yes, it is designed for emergency backup. The 192Wh unit has a 300W output and 192Wh capacity, suitable for low-power electronics during outages. It is listed for home and emergency applications. The 89.6Wh model also serves home emergency needs but offers less total energy storage. Use the larger unit for longer backup periods.
What is the difference in battery chemistry?
Both units use LiFePO4 battery chemistry. This type of battery offers longer cycle life and improved safety compared to other lithium-ion variants. Neither model uses different battery types. You get the same underlying battery technology in both the 192Wh and 89.6Wh options, ensuring consistent reliability and longevity across the product line.
Which model has a higher wattage output?
The 192Wh model has the higher output. It provides 300W of continuous power, while the 89.6Wh unit offers 200W. This difference matters when running devices with higher power demands. The 192Wh unit can handle slightly more demanding loads. Choose the 192Wh version if you need to run multiple devices simultaneously.

