DaranEner 192Wh 300W LiFePO4 Power vs DaranEner 288Wh LiFePO4 Power Station: Spec Comparison
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Links on this page are affiliate links.
You are comparing two daranener portable power station vs portable power station options from the same brand. Both units use LiFePO4 batteries for long life and offer pure sine wave AC output. They share similar port configurations and solar charging capabilities. The main difference lies in their energy storage and power limits. The smaller model offers a lighter, more compact design. The larger model provides higher wattage and more capacity for demanding tasks.
Key differences
| Aspect | DaranEner 192Wh 300W LiFePO4 Power Station | DaranEner 288Wh LiFePO4 Power Station |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity | 192Wh | 288Wh |
| Running Wattage | 300W | 350W |
| Surge Wattage | 600W | 700W |
| Weight | 5.73 lbs | 7.17 lbs |
| USB-C Output | 60W | 45W |
| DC Ports | 1 port | 2 ports |
Which one should you choose?
Choose DaranEner 192Wh 300W LiFePO4 Power Station if
- You need the lightest possible unit for backpacking or tight storage spaces.
- You want a higher 60W USB-C output for faster laptop charging.
- You only need to power small electronics like phones and cameras.
Choose DaranEner 288Wh LiFePO4 Power Station if
- You require more total energy to run devices for longer periods.
- You plan to power slightly higher wattage appliances up to 350W.
- You need two DC ports for simultaneous accessory charging.
Verdict: Choose the 192Wh model if portability and a higher USB-C wattage are your top priorities. Pick the 288Wh model if you need extra runtime and a higher surge limit for small appliances. Both units offer reliable LiFePO4 chemistry for safe, long-term use.
Capacity and Output Comparison
Energy storage
The DaranEner 288Wh LiFePO4 Power Station offers 288Wh of capacity, providing 50% more energy than the 192Wh model. This extra storage allows you to run devices longer or power slightly larger loads before needing a recharge. The smaller DaranEner 192Wh 300W LiFePO4 Power Station is sufficient for short trips or emergency backups for phones and small electronics. If you plan to camp for multiple days or need to power a CPAP machine overnight, the higher capacity unit is the better choice. The difference in watt-hours directly translates to how many hours your devices stay powered.
Power output
Running wattage determines which appliances you can connect. The DaranEner 288Wh LiFePO4 Power Station delivers 350W of continuous power, while the 192Wh model provides 300W. Both units handle a surge, with the 288Wh version reaching 700W and the 192Wh version reaching 600W. The higher running wattage on the larger unit allows it to support devices like small mini-fridges or Starlink routers that might struggle near the 300W limit. For low-power items like laptops and fans, both units perform identically. The extra 50W on the larger model offers a wider range of compatible electronics.
Port configuration
Both units charge up to six devices simultaneously, but the port types differ. The 288Wh model includes two DC5221 ports, whereas the 192Wh model has only one 12V DC output. Both feature two AC outlets, two USB-A ports, and one USB-C port. The USB-C output on the 288Wh unit supports 45W Power Delivery, compared to 60W on the 192Wh model. This means the smaller unit charges compatible phones faster via USB-C. However, the extra DC ports on the larger unit provide more flexibility for 12V accessories. You must choose between faster USB-C charging or more DC options.
Physical size
Portability depends on your storage space and transport needs. The DaranEner 192Wh 300W LiFePO4 Power Station measures 7.09 x 5.12 x 8.66 inches, making it slightly more compact in height. The DaranEner 288Wh LiFePO4 Power Station is larger at 9 x 5.4 x 6.2 inches but includes an integrated handle for easier carrying. Weight is also a factor, with the 192Wh unit weighing 5.73 lbs and the 288Wh unit weighing 7.17 lbs. The smaller unit is lighter and easier to pack in tight spaces. The larger unit’s handle may make it more convenient to carry over longer distances despite the extra weight.
Charging speed
Recharge times vary based on the power source. The 288Wh model can reach 80% charge in approximately 3.2 hours using an AC wall outlet, according to internal testing data. The 192Wh model accepts up to 100W via AC input, but specific time-to-full metrics are not provided in the specifications. Both units support solar charging with a maximum input of 60W and include MPPT controllers for efficiency. The 288Wh unit’s faster AC recharge time is a practical advantage for quick turnarounds. Without exact data for the 192Wh model, the larger unit holds the edge for documented speed.
Battery longevity
Both power stations use LiFePO4 battery chemistry, which is known for stability and safety. Each unit is rated for 3500+ cycles to 80% capacity. This means both batteries will last significantly longer than standard lithium-ion alternatives. The Battery Management System (BMS) in both units protects against overcharging, overheating, and short circuits. Since the core battery technology and cycle life are identical, neither unit has an advantage in long-term durability. You can expect similar lifespan performance from either choice, assuming normal usage patterns.
Which DaranEner model fits you
Lightweight camping needs under 300W
The 192Wh model weighs 5.73 lbs, making it the lighter option for backpacking or short trips. It supports up to 300W continuous output, which handles phones, laptops, and small fans. The compact 5.73 lb footprint ensures you carry less weight without sacrificing essential LiFePO4 longevity.
Higher power for small appliances
This 288Wh unit delivers 350W continuous and 700W surge power. The extra 96Wh capacity and higher wattage allow you to run slightly larger devices like mini-fridges or CPAP machines more reliably. The 45W USB-C port also charges faster, reducing downtime for your electronics.
Need extra DC ports for gear
The 288Wh model includes two DC5221 ports alongside its AC and USB outputs. This gives you more simultaneous connection options for specific DC-powered accessories. The 192Wh model only lists one DC output, limiting your ability to power multiple devices at once without using adapters.
The products compared
DaranEner 192Wh 300W LiFePO4 Power Station
Best for: Light electronics and CPAP machines
- Running Wattage
- 300W
- Surge Wattage
- 600W
- Capacity
- 192Wh
- Battery Chemistry
- LiFePO4
- Output Ports
- 2x AC, 1x USB-C, 2x USB-A, 1x 12V DC
- Application
- Camping, Home, Outdoor, Emergency
View on Amazon: DaranEner 192Wh 300W LiFePO4 Power Station Affiliate link
This DaranEner unit offers 192Wh of LiFePO4 capacity with 300W continuous output. It weighs just 5.73 lbs and measures 8.66 by 7.09 by 5.12 inches. You can charge six devices at once using two AC outlets, USB-C, and USB-A ports. The battery lasts over 3500 cycles. It suits light loads like laptops and CPAP machines, but not high-wattage appliances.
Pros
- LiFePO4 battery chemistry for 3500+ cycles
- Lightweight 5.73 lbs design for portability
- Six output ports including 60W USB-C PD
- 300W pure sine wave AC output
- Built-in LED light with SOS mode
Cons
- 192Wh capacity is lower than the 288Wh alternative
- 300W limit excludes high-power appliances
- Solar panels and car cables not included
Good fit if
- You need a lightweight backup for short trips
- You power sensitive electronics under 300W
- You want long battery cycle life
Skip if
- You require more than 192Wh capacity
- You need to run appliances over 300W
- You want included solar charging gear
Verdict: DaranEner 192Wh 300W Portable Power Station fits users who prioritize weight savings and battery longevity for light electronic loads. It is a solid choice for camping or emergencies where high wattage is unnecessary.
DaranEner 288Wh LiFePO4 Power Station
Best for: lightweight backup and sensitive electronics
- Running Wattage
- 350W
- Surge Wattage
- 700W
- Capacity
- 288Wh
- Battery Chemistry
- LiFePO4
- Output Ports
- 6 ports (2 AC, 1 USB-C, 2 USB-A, 2 DC)
- Voltage
- 110V
View on Amazon: DaranEner 288Wh LiFePO4 Power Station Affiliate link
This DaranEner unit offers 288Wh of LiFePO4 capacity with a 350W running output and 700W surge limit. It includes two AC outlets, a 45W USB-C port, and two USB-A ports. The lightweight design weighs 7.17 lbs and measures 9 x 5.9 x 6.2 inches. It suits users needing clean power for sensitive electronics during camping or emergency backup.
Pros
- 288Wh LiFePO4 battery lasts over 3500 cycles
- 45W USB-C PD port for fast device charging
- Pure sine wave output protects sensitive electronics
- Supports solar, AC, and car recharging
Cons
- 350W running wattage limits high-draw appliances
- Solar panels sold separately
- No display or app mentioned in data
Good fit if
- You need clean power for CPAP or Starlink
- You want a lightweight unit under 8 lbs
- You require a 45W USB-C charging port
Skip if
- You need to run devices over 350W
- You require a built-in solar panel
- You need more than 288Wh capacity
Verdict: DaranEner Cubus 350L 288Wh Power Station fits users who prioritize portability and clean power for small electronics. It is a solid choice for light camping trips or emergency backup where weight and size matter more than high wattage.
Specifications side by side
| Spec | DaranEner 192Wh 300W LiFePO4 Power Station | DaranEner 288Wh LiFePO4 Power Station |
|---|---|---|
| Running Wattage | 300W | 350W |
| Surge Wattage | 600W | 700W |
| Capacity | 192Wh | 288Wh |
| Battery Chemistry | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 |
| Output Ports | 2x AC, 1x USB-C, 2x USB-A, 1x 12V DC | 6 ports (2 AC, 1 USB-C, 2 USB-A, 2 DC) |
| Voltage | not stated | 110V |
| Wattage | 300W | not stated |
| Application | Camping, Home, Outdoor, Emergency | Camping, Home, Emergency |
| Features | not stated | AC Outlet |
| Dimensions | 8.66 × 7.09 × 5.12 inches | 9 × 5.4 × 6.2 inches |
| Weight | 5.73 pounds | 7.17 pounds |
| Color | Grey | Light Black |
| Model | NEOZ2 | Cubus350L |
Frequently asked questions
Which DaranEner model is lighter for backpacking?
The 192Wh unit is the lighter choice at 5.73 pounds. The 288Wh model weighs 7.17 pounds. If you prioritize minimal weight for hiking or short trips, the smaller capacity station reduces your load. The difference is nearly 1.5 pounds, which adds up over long distances.
Does the 192Wh model have an AC outlet?
The provided data does not list an AC outlet for the 192Wh model. It specifies USB-C as its output port. In contrast, the 288Wh model explicitly includes an AC outlet. You should verify the specific port configuration on the product page before assuming standard plug compatibility for the smaller unit.
Which station has more energy storage capacity?
The 288Wh model holds more energy than the 192Wh version. It offers 288Wh of total capacity compared to 192Wh in the other unit. This 50% increase allows you to power devices for longer periods or run slightly larger electronics before needing to recharge the battery pack from a wall or solar source.
Are both units safe for sensitive electronics?
Yes, both units use LiFePO4 battery chemistry, which is known for stability and longevity. The 288Wh model is specifically noted for providing clean power for sensitive electronics. Both brands utilize pure sine wave inverters, which are generally safe for laptops, cameras, and medical devices like CPAP machines without risking damage.
Which model is better for emergency home backup?
The 288Wh model is better for emergency backup due to its higher capacity and AC outlet. It provides 288Wh of power and includes a standard AC plug for household devices. The 192Wh model lacks listed AC ports and has less storage, making it less suitable for running larger emergency appliances or extended outages.
What are the physical dimensions of the 288Wh model?
The 288Wh unit measures 9 inches in length, 6.2 inches in height, and 5.4 inches in width. It is slightly taller and longer than the 192Wh model. These dimensions help you determine if it fits in your gear bag or storage space during travel or camping trips.
Can the 192Wh model power a small fan?
Yes, the 192Wh model supports up to 300W of continuous output. This wattage is sufficient for small fans, phones, and laptops. Since the unit is designed for light electronics and camping, it can handle low-power appliances like fans, provided their draw stays within the 300W limit.
Is the 288Wh model suitable for lightweight camping?
The 288Wh model is suitable for lightweight camping, though it is heavier than the 192Wh version. It weighs 7.17 pounds and offers 288Wh of capacity. This balance makes it ideal for car camping or base camps where you need more power and AC outlets without carrying excessive weight.

