DaranEner vs ZeroKor: Generators Compared by Specs
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Links on this page are affiliate links.
This DaranEner vs ZeroKor generator comparison focuses on small portable power stations for light loads. Both units offer AC outlets, USB ports, and solar charging support for camping or emergency use. They share similar form factors and weights near two and a half pounds. The main difference lies in their battery chemistry and output limits. DaranEner uses LiFePO4 cells for longer life, while ZeroKor provides higher continuous wattage with standard lithium-ion cells.
Key differences
| Aspect | DaranEner 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Portable Power Station | ZeroKor 97.6Wh 120W Portable Power Station |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity | 89.6 Wh | 97.6 Wh |
| Running Wattage | 100 W | 120 W |
| Surge Wattage | 200 W | not listed |
| Battery Chemistry | LiFePO4 | Lithium-ion |
| Weight | 2.54 pounds | 2.2 pounds |
| Cooling | Fanless | Built-in cooling fan |
Which one should you choose?
Choose DaranEner 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Portable Power Station if
- You prioritize battery longevity and need a fanless, silent unit for sleeping environments.
- You want a device with a longer cycle life and accidental-touch protection.
- You need a compact power source for low-wattage devices like phones and cameras.
Choose ZeroKor 97.6Wh 120W Portable Power Station if
- You require higher continuous power output to run small appliances near the 120W limit.
- You prefer a lighter unit that is easier to carry in a backpack.
- You need a slightly larger energy capacity for extended off-grid use.
Verdict: Choose the DaranEner if you value silent operation and long-term battery durability over raw power. Pick the ZeroKor if you need a lighter weight and higher continuous wattage for small electronics. Both are suitable for basic emergency backup or light camping tasks.
DaranEner vs ZeroKor Spec Comparison
Running wattage
The ZeroKor 97.6Wh 120W Portable Power Station provides a continuous 120W output through its AC outlets. This allows you to run slightly higher loads than the DaranEner 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Portable Power Station, which is limited to 100W running wattage. Both units list higher peak or surge capacities, with ZeroKor at 120W and DaranEner at 200W. However, continuous output matters more for sustained device operation. The extra 20W on the ZeroKor gives you a small buffer for devices near the 100W threshold. If your gadget draws between 100W and 120W, only the ZeroKor can handle it safely without tripping its overload protection. The DaranEner is strictly capped at 100W for continuous use.
Battery capacity
You get more stored energy with the ZeroKor model. It houses a 97.6Wh lithium-ion battery, which is larger than the DaranEner’s 89.6Wh LiFePO4 pack. This 8Wh difference means the ZeroKor can power your devices for a longer duration on a single charge. For example, charging a smartphone with a 10Wh battery would yield approximately 9.7 full charges from the ZeroKor, compared to roughly 8.9 charges from the DaranEner. While the difference is modest, it adds up if you are off-grid for extended periods. Both capacities fall well under the 100Wh air travel limit, so neither requires special airline declarations. The higher capacity in the ZeroKor provides a tangible benefit for users who need maximum runtime from a compact unit.
Battery chemistry
The DaranEner uses LiFePO4 battery chemistry, while the ZeroKor relies on standard lithium-ion cells. LiFePO4 is known for superior thermal stability and a much longer cycle life. The DaranEner claims over 3500 life cycles, which is significantly higher than typical lithium-ion batteries that often degrade after 500 to 1000 cycles. This means the DaranEner will retain its capacity for many more years of regular use. If you plan to keep this unit for a long time or use it frequently, the LiFePO4 chemistry offers better longevity and safety against thermal runaway. The ZeroKor’s lithium-ion pack is lighter and cheaper to produce but will degrade faster over time. For durability and cycle count, the DaranEner has the clear advantage.
Charging speed
The DaranEner emphasizes ultra-fast charging capabilities, stating it can reach 80% capacity in just 1.5 hours. The ZeroKor listing does not specify a charging time or rate for its AC or USB-C inputs. Without explicit data on how long the ZeroKor takes to refill, you cannot assume it matches the DaranEner’s speed. The DaranEner supports simultaneous charging via AC and USB-C PD, which can further reduce downtime. If quick turnaround is critical for your workflow, the DaranEner’s documented 1.5-hour partial charge time is a verified benefit. The ZeroKor may charge at a similar rate, but the lack of published specs makes it impossible to confirm. You should prioritize the DaranEner if you need to know the exact refill time before buying.
Output ports
Both units offer versatile connectivity, but the port configuration differs. The DaranEner includes two AC sockets, two USB-C ports, two USB-A ports, and one DC port. The USB-C ports on the DaranEner support up to 45W output, which is useful for fast-charging laptops. The ZeroKor provides two AC outlets, one DC port, one standard USB-A, one Quick Charge USB-A, and one USB-C port. The ZeroKor’s USB-C is limited to 18W, which is slower for modern devices. The DaranEner’s dual USB-C setup with higher wattage support gives it an edge for tech-heavy users. Both have LED displays to monitor power levels. The DaranEner’s higher USB-C wattage and dual ports make it more compatible with high-power USB-C devices.
Dimensions and weight
Portability is key for both devices, and they are very close in size and weight. The ZeroKor weighs 2.2 pounds and measures 5.7 x 4.4 x 4.1 inches. The DaranEner weighs 2.54 pounds and measures 6.5 x 3.3 x 4 inches. The ZeroKor is lighter by 0.34 pounds and has a more compact footprint, making it easier to slip into tight backpack pockets. The DaranEner is slightly heavier but has a similar height. Both include handles for carrying. If every ounce matters for your hiking or travel load, the ZeroKor is the better choice. Its lower weight and smaller volume allow you to pack more essentials. The difference is small, but for ultralight enthusiasts, the ZeroKor’s specs are superior.
Choose based on battery type and wattage
Users prioritizing battery longevity and safety
The DaranEner uses LiFePO4 chemistry, offering 3500+ life cycles compared to the ZeroKor's standard lithium-ion cells. This chemistry lasts three times longer. It also includes 12 built-in safety protections via its BMS. If you plan to use this unit frequently over several years, the extended cycle life provides better long-term value and reliability.
Users needing higher continuous power output
The ZeroKor provides 120W of continuous running wattage, which is 20W more than the DaranEner's 100W limit. This extra capacity allows you to power slightly heavier devices without triggering overload protection. If your typical load sits between 100W and 120W, the ZeroKor ensures stable operation where the DaranEner might shut down.
Users wanting silent operation for sleeping areas
The DaranEner features fanless, silent operation, making it ideal for use in bedrooms or quiet camping spots. The ZeroKor includes a cooling fan that activates based on internal temperature, which can produce noise. If you need power in a setting where sound disruption is a concern, the DaranEner's passive cooling design is the better choice.
The products compared
DaranEner 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Portable Power Station
Best for: backpack portability and low-wattage personal electronics
- Running Wattage
- 100 W
- Surge Wattage
- 200 W
- Capacity
- 89.6 Wh
- Battery Chemistry
- LiFePO4
- Output Ports
- 2 AC, 2 USB-C, 2 USB-A, 1 DC
- Application
- Camping, Home
View on Amazon: DaranEner 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Portable Power Station Affiliate link
This compact power bank provides an 89.6Wh LiFePO4 battery paired with a 100W continuous inverter capable of 200W surges. At 2.54 pounds, it gives you two AC outlets, dual USB-C ports, dual USB-A ports, and a DC port. It suits you if you need silent, backpack-friendly power for laptops, phones, and small electronics on day trips.
Pros
- Weighs 2.54 pounds with a 6.5 by 3.3 by 4-inch footprint
- LiFePO4 battery rated for 3,500+ cycles
- Recharges from zero to 80 percent in 1.5 hours
- Fanless design allows completely silent operation
Cons
- 100W continuous output limit restricts use to low-wattage devices
- 89.6Wh capacity holds less runtime than 300W-class units
- Solar charging panel and solar cable are not included
Good fit if
- You need a lightweight power source under 3 pounds for a backpack.
- You primarily power low-draw gear such as laptops, phones, and camera batteries.
- You want a quiet, fanless unit with a long-life LiFePO4 battery.
Skip if
- You need to run appliances requiring over 100 watts of continuous power.
- You require large storage capacity for off-grid trips lasting multiple days.
Verdict: DaranEner 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Portable Power Station gives day hikers and mobile workers an ultra-compact 2.54-pound power pack for small electronics. It fits users who prioritize LiFePO4 cycle longevity and fanless operation over high inverter wattage.
ZeroKor 97.6Wh 120W Portable Power Station
Best for: lightweight charging of small electronics
- Running Wattage
- 120W
- Capacity
- 97.6Wh
- Battery Chemistry
- Lithium-ion
- Output Ports
- 2 AC, 1 DC, 2 USB-A, 1 USB-C
- Voltage
- 110V
- Application
- Camping, Home
View on Amazon: ZeroKor 97.6Wh 120W Portable Power Station Affiliate link
The ZeroKor 120W Portable Power Station offers 97.6Wh of lithium-ion capacity in a compact 2.2lb frame. It provides two 120W AC outlets, one DC port, and multiple USB ports for charging devices. The built-in screen displays power levels and output status. This unit is designed for light loads like phones and laptops, making it suitable for short outdoor trips or basic home backup needs.
Pros
- 97.6Wh lithium-ion battery capacity
- Two 120W AC outlets for standard devices
- Includes DC, USB-A, and USB-C ports
- Built-in screen shows remaining power and status
- Lightweight at 2.2 pounds with a handle
Cons
- 120W running wattage limits high-draw appliances
- Lithium-ion chemistry has lower cycle life than LiFePO4
- Solar panels are not included in the package
Good fit if
- You need to charge small electronics like phones and tablets
- You require a lightweight power source for day trips
- You want a simple unit with a clear power display
Skip if
- You plan to run appliances over 120W such as coffee makers
- You need long-term battery storage with high cycle counts
- You require a complete solar kit ready to use out of the box
Verdict: ZeroKor 120W Portable Power Station fits users who need a compact, lightweight solution for low-wattage devices. It is not suitable for high-power tools or extended off-grid living.
Specifications side by side
| Spec | DaranEner 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Portable Power Station | ZeroKor 97.6Wh 120W Portable Power Station |
|---|---|---|
| Running Wattage | 100 W | 120W |
| Surge Wattage | 200 W | not stated |
| Capacity | 89.6 Wh | 97.6Wh |
| Battery Chemistry | LiFePO4 | Lithium-ion |
| Output Ports | 2 AC, 2 USB-C, 2 USB-A, 1 DC | 2 AC, 1 DC, 2 USB-A, 1 USB-C |
| Voltage | not stated | 110V |
| Wattage | 200W | 120W |
| Application | Camping, Home | Camping, Home |
| Features | Solar Charging | AC Outlet |
| Compatible Devices | Laptops | not stated |
| Dimensions | 3.3 × 6.5 × 4 inches | 5.7 × 4.4 × 4.1 inches |
| Weight | not stated | 2.2 pounds |
| Color | Grey | Grey Orange |
| Model | YOUYO R100 | G120 |
Frequently asked questions
Which portable power station is lighter for hiking?
The ZeroKor 97.6Wh 120W Portable Power Station is the lighter option for backpackers. It weighs 2.2 pounds, making it slightly more portable than the DaranEner. The DaranEner 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Portable Power Station weighs 2.54 pounds. Both units are compact enough for day hikes. You should choose the ZeroKor if minimizing pack weight is your primary goal.
Does the DaranEner have a longer battery lifespan?
Yes, the DaranEner 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Portable Power Station offers a significantly longer lifespan. It uses LiFePO4 battery chemistry, which provides over 3500 life cycles. This is approximately three times longer than the standard lithium-ion cells found in the ZeroKor. If you plan to use the unit frequently over several years, the DaranEner is the more durable choice.
Can I charge both units with solar panels?
Yes, both portable power stations support solar charging. The DaranEner 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Portable Power Station explicitly lists solar charging as a key feature. The ZeroKor 97.6Wh 120W Portable Power Station also supports this method for off-grid use. This feature allows you to recharge the batteries using sunlight while camping or during power outages.
Which unit is better for running laptops?
The DaranEner 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Portable Power Station is specifically noted as compatible with laptops. It provides a continuous 200W output, which is sufficient for most laptop charging needs. The ZeroKor 120W output may be lower for some higher-demand devices. If your primary use case involves powering laptops, the DaranEner is the more suitable option.
What are the physical dimensions of the ZeroKor?
The ZeroKor 97.6Wh 120W Portable Power Station measures 5.7 inches in length, 4.4 inches in width, and 4.1 inches in height. Its compact size makes it easy to store in gear bags. The Grey Orange color scheme is distinctive. These dimensions ensure it fits into tight spaces while still providing a 120W AC outlet for small electronics.
Is the DaranEner suitable for home backup?
Yes, the DaranEner 89.6Wh LiFePO4 Portable Power Station is listed for home applications. It provides a 200W continuous output and includes an AC outlet. This makes it viable for keeping small home electronics running during short power interruptions. Its fanless operation ensures quiet use indoors. It is not designed for high-wattage appliances but works well for essential low-power devices.

