GRECELL 500W 519Wh Portable Power Station vs GRECELL 500W Portable Power Station: Spec Comparison
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Links on this page are affiliate links.
This grecell 500w 519wh portable power station vs 500w portable power comparison highlights two GRECELL models with identical core power metrics. Both units offer 500W rated output and 519.48Wh capacity for reliable backup. The main difference lies in physical specifications and included features. One model lists a higher peak power and includes a built-in LED light, while the other provides more detailed port specifications and a different weight profile. You should compare the dimensions and features to see which fits your needs.
Key differences
| Aspect | GRECELL 500W 519Wh Portable Power Station | GRECELL EB500 500W 519Wh Solar Generator |
|---|---|---|
| Peak Power | Not listed | 1000W |
| Weight | 18 pounds | 13 pounds |
| Dimensions | 11.6 x 7.95 x 7.95 inches | 17.1 x 16.3 x 27.3 inches |
| Built-in Light | Not listed | LED flashlight with high, strobe, and SOS modes |
Which one should you choose?
Choose GRECELL 500W 519Wh Portable Power Station if
- You prefer a lighter unit for easier carrying
- You need a built-in LED light for emergencies
- You want a model with a stated 1000W peak power capability
Choose GRECELL EB500 500W 519Wh Solar Generator if
- You want a more compact footprint for storage
- You value the specific 18-pound weight specification
- You are comparing the detailed port layout and dimensions provided in the first listing
Verdict: The second product offers a lighter weight and a built-in LED light, which may appeal to users prioritizing portability and emergency lighting. The first product provides a more compact dimensional profile and detailed port information. Your choice depends on whether you value the lighter weight and light feature or the smaller physical footprint.
GRECELL 500W Station Comparison
Weight and Portability
Product A weighs 18 pounds, while Product B is significantly lighter at 13 pounds. This 5-pound difference matters when you carry the unit to campsites or job sites. Product B also features a sturdy, durable handle for easy carrying, making it easier to transport. Product A does not mention a specific handle in its provided data. The lighter weight of Product B makes it a better choice for frequent travel or hiking trips where every pound counts. Product A is heavier, which may be less convenient for users who prioritize minimal load.
Physical Dimensions
The size specifications vary between the two models. Product A measures 11.6 inches in length, 7.95 inches in width, and 7.95 inches in height. Product B lists different dimensions: 17.1 inches in length, 16.3 inches in width, and 27.3 inches in height. These measurements suggest Product A has a more compact, box-like form factor, while Product B's listed dimensions appear larger and potentially taller. You should check the actual footprint against your storage space. Product A's dimensions seem more consistent with a standard portable station shape, whereas Product B's height is unusually large for this class of device.
Output Ports
Both units provide 10 ports for connecting your devices. Product A lists 2 pure sine wave AC outlets, 3 USB-A QC3.0 ports, 1 USB-C PD port, 2 DC ports, 1 car port, and 1 wireless charger. Product B offers 2 AC pure sine wave outputs, 3 USB-A QC3.0 outputs, 1 USB-C PD output, 1 DC car outlet, 2 DC 5.5/2.5 outputs, and 1 wireless charger. The port counts are identical. Both support fast charging via USB-C PD 60W and USB-A QC 18W. You get the same connectivity options for phones, laptops, and small appliances on either model.
Peak Power
Product B explicitly states a peak power of up to 1000W, which helps handle surge loads from motors or compressors. Product A lists a rated power of 500W but does not specify a peak or surge wattage in the provided data. A 1000W peak allows Product B to start devices like small refrigerators or power tools more reliably. If you plan to run appliances with high startup currents, Product B's stated surge capacity is a clear advantage. Product A's lack of specified peak power means you should assume it matches the rated 500W for safety.
Built-in Features
Product B includes a built-in LED flashlight with three modes: high beam, strobe, and SOS. This adds emergency utility without needing extra gear. Product A does not mention any integrated lighting in its features list. The flashlight on Product B is useful for power outages or nighttime camping. It provides immediate visibility and signaling capabilities. Product A lacks this specific feature in the data provided. If you need a light source during blackouts or outdoor activities, Product B offers more versatility out of the box.
Which GRECELL 500W model fits you
Campers prioritizing lightweight portability
Product B weighs just 13 pounds, making it significantly easier to carry than the 18-pound alternative. It also includes a built-in LED flashlight with high beam, strobe, and SOS modes. This feature adds practical value for emergencies or nighttime camping trips without requiring extra gear.
Users needing higher peak power
Product A lists a peak power of up to 1000W in its features, which helps start devices with high surge requirements. It also specifies a wireless charger output of 10W. These details suggest better handling of inductive loads and convenient phone charging for users with specific power demands.
Homeowners wanting emergency lighting
Product B includes a built-in LED flashlight with three distinct modes: high beam, strobe, and SOS. This integrated lighting system provides immediate visibility during power outages or outdoor emergencies. You do not need to carry separate flashlights, saving space and ensuring you have light when needed most.
The products compared
GRECELL 500W 519Wh Portable Power Station
Best for: backup power and small device charging
- Running Wattage
- 500W
- Capacity
- 519.48Wh
- Battery Chemistry
- Lithium
- Voltage
- 110V
- Application
- Camping, Home, Outdoor, Emergency, RV
- Output Ports
- USB-C
View on Amazon: GRECELL 500W 519Wh Portable Power Station Affiliate link
This GRECELL unit offers 500W of continuous power and 519.48Wh of capacity. It features a pure sine wave inverter and a built-in Battery Management System for safety. You can charge devices via AC outlets, USB-C PD, and USB-A QC3.0 ports. The station recharges from a wall outlet, car charger, or compatible solar panels. It weighs 18 pounds and measures 11.6 by 7.95 by 7.95 inches.
Pros
- 519.48Wh capacity powers small appliances and electronics
- 500W rated output handles essential devices
- USB-C PD 60W port charges laptops quickly
- Pure sine wave AC outlets protect sensitive gear
- Built-in BMS provides overvoltage and temperature protection
Cons
- 500W limit excludes high-draw appliances
- 18-pound weight reduces portability
- Solar panels are not included
Good fit if
- You need reliable backup power for indoor devices
- You want fast charging for laptops via USB-C
- You plan to use compatible solar panels for recharging
Skip if
- You require more than 500W of continuous power
- You need to carry the unit frequently
- You want to power high-wattage kitchen appliances
Verdict: GRECELL 500W 519Wh Portable Power Station fits users who need steady power for indoor essentials or camping gear. It suits those who prioritize safety features and fast USB-C charging over raw capacity.
GRECELL EB500 500W 519Wh Solar Generator
Best for: Light home backup and travel power
- Running Wattage
- 500W
- Surge Wattage
- 1000W
- Capacity
- 519.48Wh
- Battery Chemistry
- Lithium
- Output Ports
- 10 ports
- Voltage
- 120V
View on Amazon: GRECELL EB500 500W 519Wh Solar Generator Affiliate link
The GRECELL EB500 offers 519.48Wh of capacity with a 500W rated output and 1000W peak power. It includes 10 ports, such as USB-C PD 60W and AC outlets, plus wireless charging. Weighing 13 pounds, it is compact for its class. The built-in BMS ensures safety. This unit suits users needing reliable backup power for small appliances and electronics during travel or outages.
Pros
- 519.48Wh capacity supports most home devices
- 10 ports including USB-C PD 60W
- Built-in wireless charging pad
- Lightweight at 13 pounds
- Built-in smart BMS for protection
Cons
- Peak power limited to 1000W
- Solar charging takes 6-9 hours with a 100W panel
- No display or app mentioned in data
Good fit if
- You need a lightweight backup for camping
- You want to charge multiple devices simultaneously
- You prefer pure sine wave AC output
Skip if
- You require high wattage for heavy tools
- You need fast solar charging under 4 hours
- You want to monitor power via an app
Verdict: GRECELL 500W Portable Power Station provides ample capacity and versatile ports for light home backup and travel use, making it a solid option for users who prioritize portability and multi-device charging.
Specifications side by side
| Spec | GRECELL 500W 519Wh Portable Power Station | GRECELL EB500 500W 519Wh Solar Generator |
|---|---|---|
| Running Wattage | 500W | 500W |
| Surge Wattage | not stated | 1000W |
| Capacity | 519.48Wh | 519.48Wh |
| Battery Chemistry | Lithium | Lithium |
| Output Ports | not stated | 10 ports |
| Voltage | 110V | 120V |
| Wattage | 500W | 1000W |
| Application | Camping, Home, Outdoor, Emergency, RV | Camping, Outdoor, Emergency |
| Features | not stated | AC Outlet |
| Dimensions | 11.6 × 7.95 × 7.95 inches | 17.1 × 16.3 × 27.3 inches |
| Weight | 18 pounds | 13 pounds |
| Color | Black | 500W |
| Model | EB500 | EB500 |
| Size | not stated | 500W |
Frequently asked questions
What is the main difference between the GRECELL 500W 519Wh and the GRECELL EB500?
The primary difference is physical size and weight. The GRECELL 500W 519Wh (B0B9H8W8HP) measures 11.6 by 7.95 by 7.95 inches and weighs 18 pounds. The GRECELL EB500 (B0CDGML7CC) is larger at 17.1 by 16.3 by 27.3 inches but weighs only 13 pounds. Both share identical 500W output and 519.48Wh capacity.
Do both GRECELL 500W models have the same battery capacity?
Yes, both units provide 519.48Wh of storage. This capacity supports running small appliances or charging multiple devices during outages or camping trips. You can expect consistent performance from either model regarding energy storage, as both are rated for the same wattage and total energy output.
Which GRECELL power station is lighter and easier to carry?
The GRECELL EB500 (B0CDGML7CC) is the lighter option at 13 pounds. The standard GRECELL 500W 519Wh model weighs 18 pounds. If you plan to transport your power source frequently, the EB500 offers better portability despite its larger physical dimensions.
Are the dimensions similar for both GRECELL 500W portable power stations?
No, the dimensions differ significantly. The GRECELL 500W 519Wh (B0B9H8W8HP) is compact, measuring 11.6 inches in length. The GRECELL EB500 (B0CDGML7CC) is much larger, with a length of 17.1 inches and a height of 27.3 inches. Consider your storage space before choosing.
Can I use either model for home backup power?
Yes, both models are suitable for light home backup. They both deliver 500W of power and 519.48Wh of capacity. This makes them capable of powering essential electronics, lights, or small appliances during a power outage. Choose based on whether you prefer a lighter or more compact unit.
Is there a color difference between the two GRECELL models?
The GRECELL 500W 519Wh (B0B9H8W8HP) is listed as black. The GRECELL EB500 (B0CDGML7CC) data lists color as 500W, which likely indicates a specification error or generic labeling. For a confirmed black finish, the first model is the clear choice based on available data.

