VTOMAN Jump 600X 600W Power vs VTOMAN Jump 600X 268.8Wh Power: Spec Comparison
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Links on this page are affiliate links.
When comparing the vtoman jump 600x portable power station vs jump 600x 600w portable, you see two models with identical 600W output and LiFePO4 batteries. They share the same compact size and weight. The main difference lies in capacity and features. One offers 268.8Wh storage with an LCD screen and UPS function. The other lists 9 ports but omits capacity data in its key specs. You need to check which specs matter most for your load.
Key differences
| Aspect | VTOMAN Jump 600X 600W Power Station | VTOMAN Jump 600X 268.8Wh Power Station |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity | Not listed in key specs | 268.8Wh |
| Display | Not listed | LCD screen |
| UPS Function | Not listed | Built-in UPS |
| Output Ports | 9 ports | 2 AC, 2 DC, 2 USB-C, 1 USB-A |
| Battery Chemistry | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 |
Which one should you choose?
Choose VTOMAN Jump 600X 600W Power Station if
- You need to know your exact runtime and want an LCD display to monitor input and output power.
- You require uninterrupted power for sensitive electronics like routers or computers during outages via the UPS feature.
- You prioritize a simplified interface where the battery management system handles safety without needing to check a screen.
Choose VTOMAN Jump 600X 268.8Wh Power Station if
- You want to verify the total energy storage capacity before purchasing, as the 268.8Wh figure is clearly stated.
- You need precise visibility into battery level and estimated runtime without guessing based on wattage alone.
- You prefer a model where the key specifications explicitly confirm the energy capacity for planning your power needs.
Verdict: The Jump 600X 268.8Wh model provides clearer capacity data and useful features like an LCD display and UPS support. The other version lists more ports but lacks explicit capacity and display details in its key specs. Choose the 268.8Wh version if you value transparency and backup reliability.
Jump 600X Spec Comparison
Energy Capacity
The VTOMAN Jump 600X 268.8Wh Power Station lists a clear 268.8Wh capacity in its key specs. This defines how long you can run devices before needing a recharge. The VTOMAN Jump 600X 600W Power Station does not list a specific watt-hour figure in the provided data. Without that number, you cannot compare total runtime or energy storage between the two units. The 268.8Wh model gives you a concrete baseline for planning your off-grid or emergency power needs. You know exactly how much energy is stored. The other model leaves this critical detail unspecified. For transparency and planning, the stated capacity is a clear advantage.
Output Power
Both units share identical power output specifications. The VTOMAN Jump 600X 600W Power Station and the VTOMAN Jump 600X 268.8Wh Power Station both offer 600W continuous running wattage. They also both provide a 1200W surge wattage to handle startup spikes for appliances like refrigerators or power tools. This means you can plug in the same devices into either unit and expect the same performance level. Neither model has an advantage in raw power delivery. Both are pure sine wave units suitable for sensitive electronics. If your primary concern is running high-draw devices simultaneously, both options meet your needs equally well.
Battery Chemistry
Both power stations use LiFePO4 battery chemistry. This is a significant feature for longevity and safety. The data confirms that both the VTOMAN Jump 600X 600W Power Station and the VTOMAN Jump 600X 268.8Wh Power Station are rated for 3,000 cycles while retaining 80% capacity. This lifespan is far superior to standard lithium-ion batteries. LiFePO4 cells also offer better thermal stability and reduced fire risk. Since both units utilize this same durable chemistry, you get the same long-term reliability from either choice. There is no difference in battery type or expected cycle life between the two models.
Charging Speed
Both models feature VTOMAN ChargeCore technology for fast AC recharging. The data indicates that both units can reach 100% charge in about 2 hours using the 170W AC input. The VTOMAN Jump 600X 600W Power Station mentions reaching 80% in 50 minutes, a detail also implied by the 2-hour full charge time for the 268.8Wh model. Solar input is also comparable, with both supporting up to 120W MPPT input. Car charging is available for both. Since the recharge times and input capabilities are effectively identical, neither unit offers a faster charging advantage over the other for your daily or emergency use.
Special Features
The VTOMAN Jump 600X 268.8Wh Power Station includes a built-in UPS function and an LCD display. The UPS allows it to act as a battery backup for routers and computers during outages. The LCD screen shows battery level, input/output power, and estimated runtime. The VTOMAN Jump 600X 600W Power Station data does not mention a UPS mode or an LCD screen. It likely uses a different indicator system. If you need automatic power backup for sensitive electronics or want detailed real-time data on a screen, the 268.8Wh model is the better choice. This feature set provides a clear edge for specific use cases.
Physical Dimensions
The physical dimensions listed in the specs differ slightly between the two data sets, though the weight is identical. The VTOMAN Jump 600X 600W Power Station lists dimensions as 14.2 inches wide, 10.6 inches high, and 11 inches long. The VTOMAN Jump 600X 268.8Wh Power Station lists 8.1 inches wide, 7.2 inches high, and 9.4 inches long. However, both descriptions state the unit is 9.4 x 8.1 x 7.2 inches and weighs 9.92 lbs. The larger spec list may refer to packaging or a different variant. Based on the consistent weight and compact description, they are similarly portable. The smaller listed dimensions for the 268.8Wh model suggest a more compact footprint.
Which VTOMAN Jump 600X model fits you
Users needing backup for sensitive electronics
The 268.8Wh model includes UPS functionality, providing battery backup for routers and computers during outages. It also features an LCD screen showing battery level, input power, output power, and estimated runtime. These details help you monitor energy status and ensure critical devices stay online without interruption when grid power fails.
Campers wanting faster recharge times
This version supports simultaneous AC and DC charging via ChargeCore, reaching 80% capacity in just 50 minutes and 100% in 75 minutes. This rapid recharge capability allows you to spend less time plugged in and more time off-grid, making it ideal for quick top-ups during road trips or short camping breaks.
Buyers seeking included accessories
The 268.8Wh package includes essential accessories like the AC charging cable, USB-C cable, and 12V car charging cable. This complete setup allows for easy immediate use out of the box, ensuring you have all necessary connections for weekend camping, RV trips, or vehicle travel without needing to purchase additional items separately.
The products compared
VTOMAN Jump 600X 600W Power Station
Best for: Lightweight camping and laptop charging
- Running Wattage
- 600 W
- Surge Wattage
- 1,200 W
- Battery Chemistry
- LiFePO4
- Output Ports
- 9 ports
- Dimensions
- 11 × 14.2 × 10.6 inches
- Weight
- 9.92 pounds
View on Amazon: VTOMAN Jump 600X 600W Power Station Affiliate link
The VTOMAN Jump 600X delivers 600W continuous and 1200W surge power from a 268.8Wh LiFePO4 battery. It weighs 9.92 lbs and measures 9.4 x 8.1 x 7.2 inches. You get nine ports, including a 100W USB-C output. The unit recharges fully in about two hours via AC or 75 minutes with combined inputs. This compact generator suits travelers needing reliable, lightweight backup energy.
Pros
- LiFePO4 battery rated for 3,000 cycles
- 100W USB-C PD port for fast laptop charging
- Reaches 80% charge in 50 minutes with AC and DC input
- Compact dimensions of 9.4 x 8.1 x 7.2 inches
Cons
- 268.8Wh capacity limits runtime for high-draw appliances
- Solar panels are sold separately
- 9.92 lbs weight may be heavy for some ultralight hikers
Good fit if
- You need a lightweight power source for car camping
- You require fast charging for laptops via USB-C
- You want a durable LiFePO4 battery for long-term use
Skip if
- You need to power large appliances like full-size refrigerators
- You require a battery capacity larger than 268.8Wh
- You need included solar panels for immediate off-grid use
Verdict: The VTOMAN Jump 600X 600W Portable Power Station fits users who prioritize portability and fast USB-C charging over raw capacity. It is a solid choice for short trips and emergency backup rather than extended off-grid living.
VTOMAN Jump 600X 268.8Wh Power Station
Best for: Short trips and emergency backup
- Running Wattage
- 600W
- Surge Wattage
- 1200W
- Capacity
- 268.8Wh
- Battery Chemistry
- LiFePO4
- Output Ports
- 2 AC, 2 USB-C, 1 USB-A, 2 DC
- Application
- Camping, Home, RV
View on Amazon: VTOMAN Jump 600X 268.8Wh Power Station Affiliate link
The VTOMAN Jump 600X is a compact 600W portable power station with a 268.8Wh LiFePO4 battery. It offers rapid 2-hour AC recharging and 100W USB-C output. This lightweight unit suits travelers needing reliable backup for small electronics, routers, or cameras during short trips or outages.
Pros
- LiFePO4 battery rated for 3,000 cycles
- 100W USB-C PD fast charging port
- Recharges fully in about 2 hours via AC
- Built-in UPS for essential device backup
Cons
- 268.8Wh capacity limits runtime for high-draw devices
- 600W continuous output restricts heavy appliance use
- Solar panel not included in the box
Good fit if
- You need a lightweight power source for camping or RV trips
- You want to keep routers or computers running during brief outages
- You require fast recharging between uses
Skip if
- You need to run high-wattage appliances like microwaves
- You require extended power for multi-day off-grid camping
- You need to charge multiple laptops simultaneously
Verdict: VTOMAN Jump 600X 268.8Wh is a compact, fast-charging option for users who prioritize portability and quick refills over raw capacity. It fits travelers and emergency preppers who need to keep small electronics and critical devices powered for short durations.
Specifications side by side
| Spec | VTOMAN Jump 600X 600W Power Station | VTOMAN Jump 600X 268.8Wh Power Station |
|---|---|---|
| Running Wattage | 600 W | 600W |
| Surge Wattage | 1,200 W | 1200W |
| Capacity | not stated | 268.8Wh |
| Battery Chemistry | LiFePO4 | LiFePO4 |
| Output Ports | 9 ports | 2 AC, 2 USB-C, 1 USB-A, 2 DC |
| Wattage | 600W | 100W |
| Application | not stated | Camping, Home, RV |
| Dimensions | 11 × 14.2 × 10.6 inches | 9.4 × 8.1 × 7.2 inches |
| Weight | 9.92 pounds | 9.92 pounds |
| Color | Black | not stated |
| Model | PB120 | PB-120 |
Frequently asked questions
Are both VTOMAN Jump 600X models the same size?
No, the dimensions differ slightly between the two units. The 600W version measures 14.2 inches by 11 inches by 10.6 inches. The 268.8Wh model is more compact at 9.4 inches by 8.1 inches by 7.2 inches. Both weigh the same at 9.92 pounds.
Do both power stations have the same output wattage?
Yes, both models provide 600W of continuous power output. This means they can run similar devices with equal capability regarding load handling. The difference lies in how long they can sustain that power before needing a recharge.
Is the VTOMAN Jump 600X 600Wh model LiFePO4?
The data confirms the 268.8Wh model uses LiFePO4 battery chemistry. The 600W model listing does not explicitly state its battery type in the provided specs. You should check the manual or packaging for the 600Wh version to confirm its chemistry.
Which model is better for keeping routers on during an outage?
The 268.8Wh model is better for this task. It includes UPS functionality, which provides immediate backup power for sensitive electronics like routers and computers. The 600W model listing does not mention this specific feature in the provided data.
Does the 600W model have an LCD screen?
The provided data does not mention an LCD screen for the 600W model. The 268.8Wh model is described as featuring an LCD screen that displays battery level, input power, output power, and estimated runtime. You cannot confirm the 600W model has this display.
Can both models charge laptops?
Yes, both models are suitable for laptop charging. They share the same 600W output and similar weight, making them portable options. The 268.8Wh model is specifically noted as fitting users who need to keep small electronics powered for short durations.
What is the weight difference between the two units?
There is no weight difference. Both the VTOMAN Jump 600X 600W and the 268.8Wh models weigh 9.92 pounds. This identical weight makes them equally easy to carry, despite the difference in their physical dimensions and capacity.

