ZeroKor vs Apowking: Generators Compared by Specs
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Links on this page are affiliate links.
This ZeroKor vs apowking generator comparison focuses on portable power stations for light-duty use. Both units provide AC outlets and USB ports for charging small electronics. The main difference lies in their capacity and output limits. ZeroKor offers a lighter, lower-capacity option, while Apowking provides more storage and higher surge power. You should choose based on whether you prioritize weight or energy storage.
Key differences
| Aspect | ZeroKor 97.6Wh 120W Portable Power Station | Apowking 146Wh Portable Power Station |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity | 97.6Wh | 146Wh |
| Running Wattage | 120W | 100W |
| Surge Wattage | not listed | 200W |
| Weight | 2.2 lbs | 3.3 lbs |
| USB Ports | 2 USB-A, 1 USB-C | 3 USB-A, 1 USB-C |
Which one should you choose?
Choose ZeroKor 97.6Wh 120W Portable Power Station if
- You need the lightest possible unit for backpacking.
- You only plan to charge phones and small cameras.
- You prefer a device with a higher continuous output limit.
Choose Apowking 146Wh Portable Power Station if
- You want to store more energy for longer trips.
- You need to power devices with higher surge requirements.
- You want more USB ports for multiple devices at once.
Verdict: The ZeroKor is better if you prioritize minimal weight and a higher continuous wattage for small loads. The Apowking is the stronger choice if you need more battery capacity and surge power for slightly larger appliances. Your decision depends on whether you value portability or energy storage.
ZeroKor vs Apowking Spec Comparison
Battery capacity
The Apowking unit holds 146Wh of energy, while the ZeroKor offers 97.6Wh. This difference means the Apowking can run devices for a longer duration before needing a recharge. If you plan to use electronics for extended periods away from power sources, the higher capacity provides more buffer. The ZeroKor is sufficient for short trips or emergency backups where power needs are minimal. You should consider how many hours of runtime you actually require for your specific activities when deciding between these two capacity levels.
Output wattage
ZeroKor provides a continuous 120W output, which is higher than the Apowking’s 100W continuous limit. However, the Apowking lists a 200W surge wattage, allowing it to handle short spikes in power demand better than ZeroKor’s fixed 120W rating. If you need to power devices with high startup currents, the Apowking’s surge capacity is useful. For steady loads, ZeroKor can support slightly higher continuous power. You must ensure your devices stay within these limits to avoid tripping the safety protections on either unit.
Weight and portability
ZeroKor weighs 2.2 pounds, making it lighter than the Apowking at 3.3 pounds. The weight difference is noticeable when carrying the unit in a backpack or during day hikes. ZeroKor’s compact dimensions of 4.4 x 5.7 x 4.1 inches also make it easier to fit into tight spaces compared to the Apowking’s larger 6.3 x 7.3 x 3.7-inch footprint. If every ounce matters for your outdoor gear, ZeroKor is the more portable choice. The Apowking’s extra weight correlates with its larger battery and casing.
Output ports
Both units offer similar connectivity, but the Apowking includes three USB-A ports compared to ZeroKor’s two. The Apowking also features a USB-C port and a DC outlet, matching ZeroKor’s layout of two AC outlets, one DC, two USB-A, and one USB-C. The Apowking’s USB-C and USB-A ports support Quick Charge 3.0 for faster device charging. ZeroKor also lists USB-C and USB-A specs. You get more simultaneous phone charging options with the Apowking due to the extra USB-A port.
Battery chemistry
ZeroKor uses lithium-ion battery chemistry, as stated in its key specifications. The Apowking data does not explicitly list its battery chemistry, so we cannot confirm if it is lithium-ion or another type. Lithium-ion batteries are common in this category for their energy density and weight efficiency. Without explicit data for the Apowking, you cannot compare the specific cell technology or expected cycle life between the two. Both rely on Battery Management Systems for safety, but the underlying cell type remains unknown for one unit.
Choose based on weight or capacity needs
Ultralight backpackers prioritizing low weight
The ZeroKor weighs just 2.2 pounds, making it easier to carry in a backpack. Its 97.6Wh capacity suits short trips where every ounce matters. You get 120W of running power and a compact 5.7-inch length. This model is ideal if you value portability over extended runtime for basic electronics.
Users needing higher energy storage capacity
The Apowking offers 146Wh of capacity, providing more runtime for your devices compared to the ZeroKor. It holds 39,600mAh of energy, allowing you to charge phones and laptops more times before recharging the station. This larger battery is better for longer camping trips or emergency preparedness scenarios.
Buyers requiring higher surge power handling
The Apowking supports a 200W surge wattage, which helps handle startup spikes for certain devices. While its running wattage is 100W, the higher peak capacity offers more flexibility for appliances that draw more power momentarily. This spec is useful if you plan to run small fans or lights with inductive loads.
The products compared
ZeroKor 97.6Wh 120W Portable Power Station
Best for: Lightweight charging of small electronics
- Running Wattage
- 120W
- Capacity
- 97.6Wh
- Battery Chemistry
- Lithium-ion
- Output Ports
- 2 AC, 1 DC, 2 USB-A, 1 USB-C
- Voltage
- 110V
- Application
- Camping, Home
View on Amazon: ZeroKor 97.6Wh 120W Portable Power Station Affiliate link
The ZeroKor 120W portable power station offers 97.6Wh of lithium-ion capacity. It provides two 120W AC outlets, one DC port, and multiple USB options. The unit weighs 2.2 pounds and includes a screen display for status monitoring. It is designed for basic indoor or outdoor charging needs. This compact generator suits users who need lightweight power for small electronics.
Pros
- 97.6Wh lithium-ion battery capacity
- Two 120W MAX AC outlets
- Lightweight 2.2 pounds design
- Built-in screen display for status
- Multiple output ports including USB-C
Cons
- 97.6Wh capacity is lower than competitors
- 120W running wattage limits high-draw devices
- Solar panel not included
Good fit if
- You need a lightweight power source for travel
- You charge small electronics like phones and laptops
- You want a compact unit with a status screen
Skip if
- You require more than 120W of continuous power
- You need to run high-wattage appliances like coffee makers
- You want solar charging included in the package
Verdict: ZeroKor 120W Portable Power Station is a compact option for users who prioritize portability and basic charging for small devices. It fits travelers who need lightweight backup power for phones and tablets.
Apowking 146Wh Portable Power Station
Best for: Lightweight backup for small electronics
- Running Wattage
- 100 W
- Surge Wattage
- 200 W
- Capacity
- 146 Wh
- Output Ports
- 2x AC, 3x USB-A, 1x USB-C, 1x DC
- Voltage
- 110V
- Application
- Camping, Home, Outdoor, Emergency
View on Amazon: Apowking 146Wh Portable Power Station Affiliate link
The Apowking 146Wh power station delivers 100W continuous output and 200W surge capacity through two AC outlets. It weighs 3.3 pounds and measures 7.3 by 6.3 by 3.7 inches. The unit includes three USB-A ports, one USB-C port, and a DC output. A digital display tracks power levels. This compact orange model suits travelers needing lightweight backup power for small electronics.
Pros
- 146Wh capacity supports phones, tablets, and small laptops
- Dual AC outlets provide 100W running power
- Lightweight 3.3-pound build fits in backpacks
- Digital display shows remaining charge and output status
Cons
- 100W running limit restricts larger appliances
- 146Wh capacity is small compared to larger stations
- Solar panel not included for recharging
Good fit if
- You need a lightweight backup for camping trips
- You want to charge multiple small devices simultaneously
- You require AC power for emergency use
Skip if
- You need to run high-wattage appliances
- You require long-term off-grid energy storage
- You prefer a larger capacity for extended trips
Verdict: Apowking 146Wh Portable Power Station is a compact solution for users who prioritize portability and basic AC output for small electronics. It fits travelers who need to recharge phones and tablets without carrying heavy gear.
Specifications side by side
| Spec | ZeroKor 97.6Wh 120W Portable Power Station | Apowking 146Wh Portable Power Station |
|---|---|---|
| Running Wattage | 120W | 100 W |
| Surge Wattage | not stated | 200 W |
| Capacity | 97.6Wh | 146 Wh |
| Battery Chemistry | Lithium-ion | not stated |
| Output Ports | 2 AC, 1 DC, 2 USB-A, 1 USB-C | 2x AC, 3x USB-A, 1x USB-C, 1x DC |
| Voltage | 110V | 110V |
| Wattage | 120W | 100W |
| Application | Camping, Home | Camping, Home, Outdoor, Emergency |
| Features | AC Outlet | AC Outlet |
| Dimensions | 5.7 × 4.4 × 4.1 inches | 7.3 × 6.3 × 3.7 inches |
| Weight | 2.2 pounds | 3.3 pounds |
| Color | Grey Orange | Orange |
| Model | G120 | R100 |
Frequently asked questions
Which portable power station is lighter for travel?
The ZeroKor model is the lighter choice for travelers. It weighs only 2.2 pounds, making it easier to carry in a backpack. The Apowking unit is heavier at 3.3 pounds. You should pick the ZeroKor if minimizing weight is your top priority for hiking or camping trips.
Does the ZeroKor have more output power than Apowking?
Yes, the ZeroKor offers higher output power. It provides 120W of running wattage compared to the Apowking’s 100W limit. This means the ZeroKor can handle slightly more demanding devices. Both units include AC outlets for standard plug-in electronics.
Which brand holds more battery capacity?
The Apowking unit holds more energy. It has a 146Wh battery capacity, while the ZeroKor offers 97.6Wh. This difference allows the Apowking to power devices for a longer duration before needing a recharge. Choose Apowking if you need extended runtime for small electronics.
What are the dimensions of the ZeroKor G120?
The ZeroKor G120 measures 5.7 inches in length, 4.4 inches in width, and 4.1 inches in height. These compact dimensions make it easy to pack in bags. It is a small, box-shaped unit designed for portability and basic charging needs.
What is the model number for the Apowking 100W station?
The model number for the Apowking 100W station is R100. It features an orange color scheme. This unit is designed for lightweight backup power. It provides AC outlets for charging phones and tablets while traveling.
Can both units power devices via AC outlets?
Yes, both the ZeroKor and Apowking units include AC outlets. This feature allows you to plug in standard electronics that require wall power. Both models are suitable for charging small devices like laptops, tablets, or cameras when you are away from home.
Is the Apowking R100 larger than the ZeroKor G120?
Yes, the Apowking R100 is physically larger. It measures 7.3 inches in length and 6.3 inches in width. The ZeroKor G120 is more compact at 5.7 inches long and 4.4 inches wide. The Apowking is also slightly taller at 3.7 inches compared to the ZeroKor’s 4.1 inches height.

